Surthrival Trailer Mark 1 Project Getting the Side Solar Panel Mounting Frame Welded

in #surthrival6 years ago (edited)

a6100165-e4ce-4a83-bc74-4f22294520a8.jpeg


My phone died on me yesterday, but my buddy Tom was with me to snap some pics with his phone of the build process. The first write up is coming this Sunday and will be posted @surthrival


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

howdy there makinstuff! hey I figured those solar panels would come in a bracket that you just bolt to the roof or something but I guess not.

Nope usually you can buy some tabs that would allow you to mount them flat. I wish to be able to angle the panels to catch more power from the sun.

howdy this fine Sundary sir makinstuff! oh ok so you are making an improvement so they are more efficient, very smart!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87