Surreal Selfie Sunday Challenge #3 ---> All Welcome & Everyone Wins!

in #surrealselfiesunday7 years ago (edited)

Surreal Selfie Sunday Challenge Image!.png

Happy Sunday!

Most people I know are not comfortable with taking selfies. Myself included!

Which is why posting a fun, silly or surreal picture of yourself is a great way to get out of your comfort zone, and get comfortable with being you! It's also an opportunity to stop taking life seriously for a minute and share a little bit about yourself (if you want to!)

The surreal selfie Sunday challenge is here every week, just for fun.

And the great thing is... everyone wins!

Why?

Because the SBD payout from this post will be shared between those of you that step up to the challenge!

coloured squares line divider.png

The Challenge

Remember: This is purely for fun - there are no wrong entries. :)

Here's what to do:

  • Take a surreal selfie. Anything goes! Edit it, filter it, do what you like with it.
  • It can be as silly or as serious as you like.
  • It must be a photo of you taken by you.
  • It doesn't have to be your face! Any body part will do. Keep it clean though guys!
  • Create a post of your own, with a link back to this post in it.
  • Write a bit about yourself or the photo if you wish. (Optional).
  • Tag your post with #surrealselfiesunday as the first tag
  • Drop the link to your post in the comments below!

You do not need to resteem this post... but it would be just dandy if you did - and you could increase the payout for all the entries!

The closing time for this will be 12pm on Monday GMT (to allow for time differences and Sunday tardiness). I will share the SBD around in 7 days when the post payout arrives.

coloured squares line divider.png

My Entry

I shall be joining in each week, but I will not take any of the SBD payout - that's for you! :)

This photo was taken last month just after arriving in Devon.

Photo 11-08-2017, 1 27 49 pm (1).jpg

We had just completed a rather long car journey. Despite setting up super early to make good time, it ended up still taking us 8 hours.

The reason?

Bon Jovi.

Yup. Around about the point where we were supposed to come off the motorway and wend our merry way down into Devon, we put some Bon Jovi on loud. Raucous singing ensued.

All 5 of us were putting on such a good display of Bon Jovi-ness that we drove straight past the Devon turn off and continued on until we arrived in the next county of Cornwall.

I shit you not.

But it was all good in the end, and in this picture we had just arrived in a little pub in Devon, which had this display on the wall.

That's me taking the pic, and my eldest looking into the mirror. :)

coloured squares line divider.png

Alrighty, as always.... don't leave me hanging! I'm excited to see your surreal selfies! Johleen :)

coloured squares line divider.png

Sort:  

That not me taken by me... That's the cat, taken by the cat ;)

20170913_195030.jpg

20170913_195027.jpg

(Don't worry it's not for the challenge, just to laught with. Have a nice day !)

Haha!! Love it!! Cat selfies..... whatever next...?!

Will try with hippos ;)

Hee hee, I hear they LOVE selfies!!

I love it!! Thanks for entering!!

I'm very glad you like it! Thanks for this opportunity!

Direct image link from me this time I'm afraid. It's my eye warped using the style of my upstairs carpet via deep dream generator https://m.imgur.com/a/tbj6V

Yeah!! Direct link is totally cool. Love it, and thanks!

@johleen got you a $7.66 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@johleen got you a $7.66 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

great post thank's for share it with us , I ve followed you thank's again !

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Johleen from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

My fiancee and I was supposed to take a creative selfie for this yesterday, but we both have huge zits in the middle of our eyebrows so we decided to hold off out of shame. Well, I'm not really, but I respect my better half's wishes haha!

Wow! That's a very creative shot! The shadow at the very back isn't your husband, is it? If it is, then it's simply perfect! Capturing the family at different layers. So good!!

@johleen has your other half joined steemit yet? what's his user name?

He has! He's @fulcanelli. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62685.52
ETH 2436.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51