You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing Surreal Selfie Sunday Challenge! Join in and Have a Larf... :)

in #surrealselfiesunday7 years ago

Oh wow! I didn't know you were an actress, much less an IMDB credited one! That's awesome! :)

With regard to the selfie, I don't like taking pictures of myself as well, but when I do, I make sure that my future children become embarrassed by it haha! Here's one I took of myself 21 days ago:

As you can see, I've added in some four-leaf clovers, but other than that, no other filters were used. Here's the original post it came from: https://steemit.com/writing/@jedau/pot-o-gold

Sort:  

Haha!! Hey who woulda thunk you suited a 2D orange beard so much!

Fabulous. I whole heartedly support the 'make sure your future children will be embarrassed by them' attitude to selfies. :D

100% upvote!

Oh and yes, I don't do acting any more, but it was a fantastic experience while I did!

2D orange beard? Why, I don't what you're talking about. That beard is most definitely my own. As they say, the carpets matches the drapes haha!

That's too bad! What made you retire?

Lol!!!

Oh, well I had a bit of a trying time as my Dad was very ill and then died. He lived in France so I was doing a lot of travelling back and forth, so everything went on halt for a few months. After that I just kind of moved on to other things. :)

Aww I'm sorry to hear about your dad :( I'm sure whatever you do, you would inject your all into it, so it's all good.

Thanks. :) You're right though, there's so much good we can all inject into our daily lives.... It's all infinitely good!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67638.45
ETH 2614.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67