No Manipulation!

in #surreal6 years ago (edited)

Well, almost. I love Photoshop and its possibilities, but some stories I want to tell don´t need a lot of manipulation.


the_thief_by_patschwork_2008.jpg
The Thief - 2008

Concentrating on shaping and photographing the scene, these pictures are digitally only improved with some contrast/color correction and a texture for an allover finished look.

I hope you can hear their stories, even if they´re kind of sad...


the_hardest_decision_by_patschwork2010.jpg
The hardest decision - 2010



phantom_by_patschwork_2006.jpg
Phantom - 2006

haesslich_by_patschwork_2006.jpg
Hässlich - 2006

they_come_by_patschwork.jpg
They come - 2006

Have a good night!

Sort:  

These pieces of art (damn! impressive!) instantly reminded me Tool videos. And all of these were totally mindblowing...

thanks for your kind words. and thanks to you I´m just listening to SOBER again after a long time...

Had the same impression! Tool and their amazing videos. Great art!

You are telling a story here - it may not be pleasant.. but it is compelling. I can't take my eyes away. This is some primal, raw stuff, the stuff of fears and insecurities and loneliness and heartache. I love it!

Thank you so much. I'm glad that you totally go along with my intention - showing raw emotions without any deflection

Your work is haunting, Would love to see it animated.

Thank you so much. Me too, if I had the time...

cool concept! Reminds me of that one Tool music video <3

Thank you :) I know these videos too..

Wow! that's what I call nice art! congratulations for your reward! :)

Thank you! I actually don't know what happened to receive this reward, but it's nice ;)

Its the Curie group... i just got accepted as a curator for them... we search for posts from users that have been posting original and good material without so much reward and support them... :congrats! :)
keep the good work coming!

This is amazing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62641.44
ETH 3343.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47