Herbstling

in #surreal6 years ago (edited)

herbstling_neu_zusammen_augen.png

This is my autumn-fairy and I want to show you a little making of.

In the beginning there´s always an idea or a feeling. In this case I actually made no scribble as usual. So I started with sculpturing my guy with grey clay. After that he got a black skin with acrylic color.

_MG_0241.jpg

If you´re a photomanipulator, you often have to make the decision, what´s on the initial photo and what you want to add digitally. In this case I decided to make a photo with his wings.

_MG_0260.JPG

Then the Photoshop-Party begins :) Adjusting contrast, adding layers for lights, background, details, ...adding a final texture.

herbstling_neu_zusammen.jpg

If you like my art, please upvote, comment and resteemt! I´d also be happy for good advices to increase what´s not my business: making a lot of words and writing long blog-entries!

Thank you and have a nice day :)

Sort:  

This is a terrific little sculpture. I’d put it on my brick-a-brac shelf.

Of course, to put it on my shelf, if I’d been crafting it, I’d have wanted the wings to be a permanent part of the art. So, I’d have either used silk leaves, picked up from Michael’s or something (they have some quite excellent looking ones for sale). Or… maybe I’d have shellacked the crap out of some real leaves picked up in the autumn, and affixed them to the statue.

I really like this little autumn fairy. To me it looks a little like an alien or a grasshopper. I also really liked that you talked about your process of arriving at the final photo. Good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83