Camouflage I - Making of

in #surreal6 years ago

camouflage_by_patschwork.jpg

Did you ever feel like you should not be seen? To dissolve in a group, so nobody notices you? As if you want to literally sink into the ground? Do not want to be there? I met this feeling again and again in life and it was so strong, that I dealt with it in several pictures. And there will certainly be more to follow in the future.

Hast du dich jemals gefühlt als dürftest du nicht gesehen werden? Müsstest untergehen in einer Gruppe, damit dich keiner bemerkt? Als möchtest du sprichwörtlich im Erdboden versinken? Willst einfach nicht da sein? Dieses Gefühl begegnete mir im Leben immer mal wieder und war dann auch so stark, dass ich es auch in mehrern Bildern thematisiert habe. Und es werden bestimmt weitere folgen in Zukunft.


birches.jpg

Mixed media - Sculpturing, photography, retouche | Modellierung, Photographie, Photomanipulation

camouflage.gif

Thanks for reading! | Danke für´s Lesen
An artwork develops – Let´s Dance Tonight by Dead Man´s Boogie [EN/DE]

Sort:  

Witzig finde ich die "Augen" an den Bäumen. Was für eine Baumart ist das denn?

Vielen lieben Dank. Ich glaube, das war ein kleines Birkenwäldchen.

Great work again @patschwork! I know that feeling which really sucks if you want for example to promote art and get out of the cave to show yourself. A battle between exposure to get noticed and hiding in the shadows for safety. Great job visualizing it!

I´m glad you know what I´m talking about :) I´m going to make a little exhibition soon and I guess I will have to say few words in front of people to welcome them. Don´t know yet how to manage that :D Thank you so much for your support!

Ah that is pretty scary. I really hope you don't get to nervous and able to go trough it without too much stress. Good thing you go for it instead of avoiding it!

Oh I like this one, pretty creepy <3.
And I know that feeling too, sometimes I wish I have invisibility skill so I could walk around without people noticing me lol. Hmm, also useful for illegal stuff too, like for exam :thinking:.

-upvoted-

Thank you ♥ Hmmm good point with the illegal stuff haha!

The more I see from you the bigger a fan I become! I truly love your creativity and process :D This is so much fun to look at, but it gets even better if I see a bit of the process!

Thank you so much @soyrosa. I´m truly honored by this compliment and try to keep the making of´s coming :)

I'm glad I found you, your work is amazing :)

Thank you so much, @creepyturtle! I'm glad you like it :)

Terrific artwork. Your composition is eery, drawing the viewer irresistibly.

Was soll ich sagen? Klasse!

Wieder vielen lieben Dank!

What an observation as well as relaxation. Speechless!!!

Thank you for your kind words, @tanjir1990

Most welcome.

I sometimes feel that way, that feeling when you just wanna evaporate.. great artwork @patschwork..

Thanks a lot, @sawi :)

Deswegen hängt der Meister ja nur noch inner Bude vorm Rechner rum, damit er sich nicht mehr mit dem ganzen Geschmeiß da draussen rumplagen muss . :)

Auf jeden Fall eine effektive Strategie!

Yap! "Und Du wirst sehen, Flags die lügen nicht!" ;)

Meine Finger waren zu dick für busy ^^

So, so!

Finger können also zu dick zum fleissig sein , sein. :)

Der Meister lernt auch nicht aus.

Na dann gibt es ja noch :

"Eine Chance für die Liebe"

Puh, davon bekomme ich heute hoffentlich keine Alpträume!

Alpträume gibt es davon nicht, es sei denn Du wünscht Dir ausdrücklich welche ... Die Macht des Unterbewussten, you know!?

Auf jeden Fall solltest DU heute kein Channel-Medium mehr aufsuchen, sonst gibt Dir die Erika hinterher noch Tipps in Beziehungsfragen "von drüben" .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11