BACK TO LIFE PROJECT

in #surpassinggoogle7 years ago (edited)

image
Image Source: My Gallery
I want to start by saying a big thank you to @surpassinggoogle for this back to life project initiative. I also want to thank @iconnelly for the contest which will enable to speak me about how I was nursed back to life and how I wiped away someone's tears.

REJECTED BY FAMILY, ACCEPTED BY A STRANGER.

2012 will forever remain fresh in my head. I had just gotten a job with Nigeria Security and Civil Defence Corps and was posted to asaba, Delta State to serve. I wasn't afraid because I had an aunt living there so accommodation wasn't a problem. I arrived asaba and resumed my recruit training as a paramilitary personnel. My aunt never cared if I ate or not. She wasn't concerned about my welfare but she was more concerned that I leave home very early exposing her family to danger and that my coming brought about a discord between her and her husband. She even called me a stranger. I was in tears when I overheard her conversation with her friend. I called my cousin to ask if he could take me in but she declined that her house was filled up. I almost lost hope. I was devastated.

THE NEED I HAD
At that moment, I knew I had to leave her house but I had nowhere to go. I was barely two weeks old in town and have no friend. I cried to the church and the family of Precious Okonne took me in.

HOW MY TEARS WERE WIPED.
This family who never knew me from anywhere took me in and gave me shelter, food and clothing because I was yet to be paid. They catered for my every need and helped me save until a year later when I was able to rent my own house and relocate. They were heaven sent to me. They saw my need and came to my rescue. When family rejected me, a stranger took me.

image
Image source: My Gallery

PART TWO: HOME TO A STRANGER
I had done so many good deeds to people but I choose to talk about this because it was the same rendered to me I also rendered to another in need.
I was on my phone one morning when my phone rang and I answered. It turned out to be a friend on Facebook who got my number from my page and decided to call and ask if I could help out a lady. Mind you, the caller and I are not even close. We are just friends on Facebook

THE NEED I SAW
Doris (not real name) has applied for the last Nigerian Police Force application for employment and her state for interview was Delta State and the town was asaba. Doris has no one in asaba and was distraught what to do as the interview was the next day. She wrote about it in a group and someone decided to help by calling me. Immediately I heard about it, my mind traveled back to 2012 when I also needed similar help and without much stress, I asked for her number and contacted her.

HOW I WIPED HER TEARS
I gave her direction and was in communication with her until she arrived. I took her to my home and made her comfortable. I made dinner for her and she ate. I helped teach her some mathematics in preparation for the written interview. I coached her on the rules of interview. The next day, I took her to the venue after we had breakfast and made sure she was settled before going to work. She had a good day and the evening we met back at home. The next day she left and I gave her some money for tfare. My hand was still stretched when she hugged me and tears dropped from her eyes. In her own words she said, " even if I don't get this job, I'm glad I met you. Please be my sister". I was brought to tears too because she has told me about her suffering the previous night.

LESSON LEARNT
One good deed deserves another.

Visit this link for more on the contest and the rules- https://steemit.com/contest/@iconnelly/contest-back-to-life-project-gives-you-an-opportunity-to-win-10-sbd-as-you-show-your-acts-of-love.

If chosen as the winner I will love to be a part of the back to life project team.
Thank you very much
You can also participate below are the rules

The contest

The contest is very simple.
I will be giving out 10SBD 6SBD to the winner, and 1SBD each to 4 runner up.

THE RULES

Always remember that this contest is mainly about yourself, your heart and whom you're.

To be eligible:
You #must resteem,upvote and comment on this post, comment should be on any adjustment you think we should have or what future you see for our projects, or recommendations, could also be about what you like on this post.

You must upload atleast 2 pictures that relates to what exertion you're making videos on dtube are also welcome.

Then you #must use #backtolife-project and #steemitbloggers as any of your tag.

Write about how you have loved someone back to life or someone loved you back to life, it could be anything, s heart break, someone filling your needs, it could be you feeling the needs of someone. The 2 major ingredients are;

You saw teardrops(a need)

You wiped their tears and created hope and happiness(loved back to life)

Deadline

Contest opens 16th Wednesday (as soon as this post is made to 11:59pm on 22nd January 2018.
Winners will be announced on the 27th of January 2018.

Finally insert the rules and link of this post at the end of your story.

These are the majors rules, please make sure you make no mistake of the tag, this will amount to a repeat of your write up.

Choosing a winner

For reasons best known to me I will be keeping the judges of this contest unmasked to avoid shaddy deals.
But I will give you a view of what the scaling would look like.

Upvotes
Naturally I think people can garner upvoted from any where, but it will matter, hence the upvoted will be 10 marks. 1:10 (1 ratio 10) 100 votes is 10votes.

The comments will be scaled at 20 marks, this should involve well written comment and not just spamming.

Finally your article is 30 marks while your pictures or video is 40 marks.

For those who have done a detailed video, we shall score it over 70%.

The winner
You should also state if you would be ready to voluteer in the future or not. This is important to our project, remember your location dont count.

I would also want to use this opportunity to thank @surpassinggoogle for his support.

You can also join my Steemit forum (bloggersheaven) on WhatsApp or #backtolife-project on WhatsApp to support this project. Please add me on +2348111479555.you can also add me to your whatsapp group if you so determine.

I also want to thank @jaynie, @zord, @raymondspeaks, @florea @emmanuelcheamp @traciyork @ella-kay, @amwar (there are some names I cant spell lol) all of steemit-blogger family. They have also showed great support to this project.

You can join Steemit bloggers on discord by clicking on the banner below.

Everyone get to win something... But the best people will get my SBD.

Also expect the Valentine special contest and pouring out our hearts to the less privileged.

Thank you for partiscipating, I wish you luck!!!

Sort:  

You made a good call here @zizymena, its always good to reach out to the needs of people when they need it irrespective of their tribe.

People should know this that you don't help people because someone gave you a helping hand. You do this because you place yourself in their shoes "what if i was the one in this condition?"

You are absolutely correct. Thanks for your input

You help people not because you received help fron them previously or you know you are going to get help from them too.
.....good measure shaking together and running over shall be measured back to you. Some people have forgotten that what goes around comes around. What you sow you must definitly reap.

Indeed You are a great lady. You are a great example to us all.
Thanks for sharing your story.

Thanks @doris12 for stopping by.

Beautiful posts. I doubt if your tags are relevant

The contest required us to tag. Thanks for stopping by. I'm excited

One good deed truly deserve another. That why we need each other i did a post drawn from the bible. Here

Thank you so much for stopping by. Thanks for the Bible source too

Wonderful piece. Nice one dear

Always good to help poeple

One good deed truly deserves another, the point is this, If we can stand up for each other like this. if we can treat each other as we would love to be treated, irrespective of our tribal and social Affiliation's. Then this world would be a better place one-day. Thank you for sharing this @zizymena

Thank you very much. I hope someday we can put aside our tribal and religious differences and make everyone our neighbour.

Yea this is so true

An act like this will forever open doors for u.

Thanks for stopping by dear. Amen to your prayers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62952.44
ETH 2542.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65