GRATITUDE FOR A NEW BEGINNING - Be grateful for your tears

in #surpassinggoogle6 years ago

gratitude-rock.jpg


Hurray! Its a new month
It is the month of May
Mary represents Joy
May represents Celebration
May represents Merriment
May represents Happiness
May is the Fifth Month of the Year
May represents 5 and 5 represents Grace
You've got to show gratitude

Gratitude opens up our heart to possibilities. Sadly, many has not received the great things God has in store for them because they have not been grateful.

My charge for you this morning is simple. Take time and count all the blessings you've received from January 1 till date. If you are sincere, it will surpass 5 sheets of paper. Those little things as farting, urinating alone counts. God has indeed been faithful to you and you have to be thankful.

countblessings.jpg

Willie Nelson wrote:

When I started counting my blessings, my whole life turned around.

You can see, the access to our next level in life can be linked to our gratefulness. There is something around you that you can be thankful of. Stop being ungrateful. Come to think of these:

Some slept like you did last night but are not awake today.
Some woke up you have their houses bugled by thieves but it didn't happen to you.
Some hoped they could read this post like you're doing but they can't.
Be grateful.

Like @surpassinggoogle will say in relation to @teardrops:

I know you have teared tears

Yet, in all your tears, there is something to be thankful of. Indeed, a grateful heart is an attitude that must be developed. The life we see throws things at us to make us feel God has not been faithful, yet, in all, He loads us daily with benefits.

You can muse these lines with me:

When I think of your Goodness,
and I think about your grace,
I see you've been so good to me all day;

When I think of your kindness,
and I think of your love,
I see you've been so good to me all day;

I cannot help but marvel at the works of yours,
I cannot help but to shout out and say.....
You are good and your mercies forever, hallelujah (x2)

Way maker, miracle worker, promise keeper, light in the darkness;
My God, that is who you are.


Hey! reader, let me end this post with a coin of @surpassinggoogle's @steem-untalented watchword:

YOU HAVE SOMETHING TO OFFER THAT ANOTHER PERSON CAN BENEFIT FROM

Let this be your reason to be grateful to God for.


To vote for @surpassinggoogle as witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses or simply click Here and type in "steemgigs" to do it on one click!

If you want @surpassinggoogle to make witness voting decisions on your behalf, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box for proxy.

Terry always says: offer a service under hashtag "steemgigs". Attempt out-of-the-boxness on hashtag (untalented). Join the Steemgigs Community on discord: https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT

I remain your success coach @uyobong

Image sources: jackcanfield.com; flickr.com

Sort:  

@uyobong, we need to show gratitude. When we count our blessings, we gain more. Thanks to @surpassinggoogle and @scripture-union for inspiring your post

Thank you @daronbush for coming around

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57254.26
ETH 2887.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60