Ulog | I hope some transcend as you have done

Since I entered school, I have often dreamed of doing something different, dare to live what some want but do not try; That desire is to transcend in sports journalism, to convey to people what these disciplines are capable of achieving, just as you have done, in addition to showing the human side that is so important in this profession.

I want to tell you a little about how your career inspires me to continue fighting to fulfill this dream, the professional admiration they have created in me with their impeccable work and the respect they give to a career that many believe they can do without the need to study.

"The roar of the fans in the stadium, that sound, that noise that makes me thrill and vibrate every night is what I will miss the most".
Vin Scully


Photo

Vin, you were the official narrator of the Los Angeles Dodgers for 67 years in which you showed that to give emotion to a game you do not need to shout on every play, but be accurate, be prepared and be passionate about what you do; You arrived at the hall of fame but being at the top, you still believed that the effort was based on success, as well as being brave to step aside when the time was right.

Although it may not be easy, someday I will be sitting in front of a microphone and try to keep alive the legacy that you left to all the young people, hoping that when I have to turn it off, sports fans will remind me how they do with you.

"Time is something that can not be bought, you can not bet with God, and it is not in infinite supply, time is simply how you live your life".
Craig Sager


Photo

I remember that I started to see basketball when I was nine or 10 years old, at that moment, I thought "Who is that man who wears such ugly costumes?" Obviously, my knowledge about it was almost nil, little by little I understood your personality, your way of doing journalism and then I saw you fight for life, not only yours, but everyone's, in addition to raising awareness about the importance of the present.

As I said to Vin, one day I will be in a live broadcast, but I will not stay there, I will look for a way to help my neighbor from my profession; I will never be able to adopt your journalistic style, but true to my personality, I will try to have that charisma that you always reflected.

The road just starts

_DSC1998-1.jpg

This year has been the beginning of my career, even with small steps but I know that it will grow; I think everyone who knows me has seen this photo and knows every detail of that moment because for days, I only talked about it, I'm sure the feeling I had in that interview with Greivis Vasquez, the third Venezuelan player in the NBA, is what I want in my personal life and in my professional career.

I will continue learning with his legacy, because there are many things to take advantage of; With your permission Vin, I want to close with your famous phrase after Gibson's hit in 1988 in the first game of the world series against the Oakland Athletics, "In an unlikely year, the impossible has happened".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63619.61
ETH 2698.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59