Happy birthday @surpassinggoogle

in #surpassinggoogle7 years ago

Today I logged into Facebook and was notified that today is Terry Ajayi's birthday. Yes, the Terry you know, or as he is known here: @surpassinggoogle.
FB_IMG_1520767652785.jpg

When I joined steemit early this year, I was always seeing the name @surpassinggoogle on many blog posts. Good things were always said about him, they said he was usually assisting them.
Later on, I started seeing almost everyone I followed posting something about #untalented adjustment. I was quite amused at such a caption. I decided to see what it was all about, but all the posts where ridden with @surpassinggoogle.
Who is this fellow that wants to surpass Google? I asked myself. Then I followed him both on steemit and saw his Facebook page and did likewise.
As time went on, I started knowing more about him, I don't know him personally but someone referred to him as the 'steemit hushpuppy', the guy that loved to see the minnows grow. I agreed to that because I was always seeing him resteeming newbies' introductory posts, probably to give them exposure.
It would not be long till I saw teardrops, an initiative of his, and then later #untalented sing-song.
Then I noticed that he was unconsciously building people to grow beyond the 'talent ideology', he always made it known that

"everyone has something to offer"

FB_IMG_1520767657652.jpg
Men, the guy is just good and want those that are seemingly untalented to either be seen or discover their talents I thought.
His helping spree was not yet over, he then introduced @steemgigs, and as you'd expect also, he was still preaching his 'untalented sermon'; EVERYONE HAS SOMETHING TO OFFER. Only a few people will believe in others like that.
Suffice to say, Terry is a good man.
Happy birthday Sir.


Well, unfortunately I don't have any birthday gift for him other than to say thanks for helping us grow. I also broke the laziness and voted @surpassinggoogle and @steemgigs as witnesses, well that's the least I could do and I advice you to do the same.
Once again I say

Happy birthday Terry

Let Jehovah be your light!

Sort:  

Hi friends, follow it's profitable, I hope you understand it. my account @ rijal999 will I vote and follow back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61342.71
ETH 2389.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56