A Teacher's Blog: My journey with my students.

Being a teacher is not an easy job. It is a vocation, a calling and a passion. Everyday, I learned to enjoy what I'm doing. But this one is different. I learned to love them as my children. So I had to surprise them with simple gifts. I ask if what word will best describe themselves, or like their pen names, favorite artist, whatever. An dthen they write it in the 1/4 sheet of paper. Then after that, I ask donations from my friends, sone gave me 1,000.00 and others gave me hundreds.
I had to canvass for cheap T-shirts for them and cheap but nice printing.
And voila. It took me sweat and love that I gave them their T-shirts for free. Everybody is so happy.
FB_IMG_1517560630313.jpg
They even wear their T-shirt in going to church. I can't forget those teardrops when I gave their T-shirts one by one. And they even told me, how rich I am for giving it for free.
They don't even know that they'r my jewel afterall.
FB_IMG_1517560630313.jpg

Sort:  

That was a good gesture. It promotes happiness amongst people. And you will have more of the joy in that kind act. Watch our for it, it will never fade from your heart. And you will be receiving the reward of it with time. You are blessed, continue in that kind act and u continue to enjoy more of it in the near future. Because People never forget how you made them feel in life. Well done. It's a article. Thanks for sharing.

My heart always melt everytime I see them wear our class T-shirt. I also wear mine every wash day. Heartwarming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.40
ETH 2525.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47