The Ongoing Interview II

in #surgery7 years ago

So, previously from my last submission i had mentioned that i was not selected to work for that particular ICU and my "profile" was passed on to the next hiring manager. Well... was called in for the interview and Melissa was super personable and friendly. You could just smell the compassion wavering from her persona but it came back down to the same standard interview set of questions as she was looking over my resume and naturally it became redundant so i quickly ignored it and the only question that i answered or practically focused on was,

" Why do you feel that you would be a good fit to work here at 7 East Surgical Unit?" she asked

" Besides the 14+ years of nursing and my formal training in Business School and can promise you that i am like no other present worker or future candidate that you may be seeking..."

"Really?! How is that?" she replied inquisitively

" It's real simple. Before i had even submitted my resume i invested my hard earned dollars in a set of new tires and an oil change for the truck, not only that i bought 3 sets of scrubs and a stethoscope out of my own pocket... to me THAT IS COMMITMENT." saying with confidence she looked astonished

"Wow, ok so I am offering you the job and from your previous experience I must say that we will certainly pay you more then your current employer...so please come in to shadow with Lori tomorrow and let me know if you feel that our company is most suitable to you. How does that sound?" Melissa asked

Never the less i showed up and did of what was required of me and was already seeing patients who was fresh out of liver and kidney transplants...lo and behold i am right back where i belong, helping people. I would love to show all of you fellow Steemians on what goes down but that maybe a HIPPA confidentiality violation or whatever...but i can show you this.

![19417181_1931464680431875_2903898262496916060_o.jpg]
()

(7 East General Surgery)

Lastly, i'm gonna enjoy this Red Wine Braised Short Ribs and raise my glass!
Cheers!

19467681_1934962830082060_8847835335893969757_o.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62750.78
ETH 2444.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66