Shortie Season Is On ๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅ How Do You Like My New Suit?

in #surfing โ€ข 5 years ago (edited)

If you're not barefoot, then you're overdressed.

These could be my words if I hadn't found them on pinterest.

Summer is on, my friends - and you all know what that means: She's entirely in her element.

What can I tell you. I was born in summer, so that's the time of the year when life makes the most sense to me.

Today is the very first summery day of the year on my island, and that very sensation is appreciable on every corner.

Flip, flop... is the sound in the streets.

The air smells like sunscreen and you want to eat ice cream the whole day long.

Gosh, I'm itchy!

So what do surfer girls do when life smells like summer?

h07d5cudji.png

Yes, they go buy themselves a new summer suit.

That one wasn't hard to guess.

Lucky me we've got some really cute surf shops along the seafront of my home town.

They don't have tons of products to offer, but the ones they have are really stylish.

My winter suit broke a couple of days back. So as you can see: Mother Ocean kinda sent me a sign to buy myself a new one...

Girls' logic ๐Ÿคท

Stay tuned for the baptism in the water!

I gotta wait two more days until the otitis in my rigth ear has been completely healed. Yeah, that can happen to people who spend much time with their heads unter water. I'll be back on track soon.

Til then: Happy Monday, steemians! And let me know how you do like my new Rip Curl shortie ๐Ÿ™ƒ


Much love,
Marley -

.
.
.
h8k8q6qssd.png
This blog was created in July 2016, aiming to provide thought-provoking content for open-minded people who go on adventure, step out of comfort zones and embrace the new.
Thanks for being part of the journey!

dpd4dhbnk4.png

PS: All my blog posts are created and submitted via eSteem Surfer - my favorite Steem desktop client that was developed by @good-karma's @esteemapp team. Check out their account for more information.

Original content. ๐Ÿ“ธ Selfie shot on iPhoneX.

Sort: ย 

Enjoy your next rides. Iโ€™m sure they will be great with the new suit.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Mother Ocean kinda sent me a sign to buy myself a new one...

Mother Ocean is sincere.

All the best @surfermarly

She's a good one, hehe :-)

Happy Monday for your, Max!!

Rip Curl and Billabong are my faves for beach gear. The suit is looking good on you! :D

Thank you, Ash!!

These are my favorites, too! Together with Roxy and Hurley ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Has summer started to show up at your place, too?

I am a little out of date with Hurley, my shorts will do me for a little longer i think :D

And yes, the last 3/4 days have been noticeably warmer - I'd still like another 5/10 degrees though!

Nice suit ๐Ÿ˜Ž

Thank you :-) I'm very happy I found it!

๐Ÿ˜Š

Fantastic ! ๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’™ โ™จโ™จโ™จ

Posted using Partiko Android

๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™ƒ๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™ƒ

Looking Great

๐Ÿ™‚

๐Ÿ”ฅ

Posted using Partiko iOS

This is super cool.

I've born in summer too ;p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28