Foam Party's On At Mother Nature's Biggest Jacuzzi! Celebrating The First Winter Swell 💦steemCreated with Sketch.

in #surfing7 years ago
I love the sound of pounding water, whether it is the waves or a waterfall. - Mike May

I can totally relate, Mike.

That phenomena can also be notices in the world's largest jacuzzi: the Ocean! Today it really felt like swimming in an infinite bubbling pool.

Here's to my favourite foam party! 💦

@surfermarly fighting during today's surf session

Winter swells are hitting the coast!

Finally the sandy winds from Africa stopped blowing and the blue skies are glowing again over Lanzarote.

Today was one of these postcard days: no winds at all and a nice contrasty landscape.

The red flag hand down lazily while I was supposed to have another epic surfing session.

Welcome to my home spot!

Famara Beach - my second home

I couldn't sleep last night so got up early at 6am.

After getting my work done at the office I headed towards the beach.

The forecast came true and Mother Nature provided us with a nice and strong October swell. Today was probably one of the very last days I was able to wear a short wetsuit. The water temperature has decreased considerably which is revealing of the winter season - and the related equipment.

So the next time I will baptize my new long suit!

During today's morning session I caught a couple of good ones, even though currents were strong and the waves not shaped very well. Lots of bubbles!

The previous wave had changed the angle of the camera so that my head got cropped on this one. Sorry for that!

The finish: I love paddling towards the beach like that after catching the last wave of the day.

You know I'm a grown up child at heart when I'm in the water 😃

I hope you're also having a great day, steemians!

Big foamy hugs, Marly -


Thanks for your valuable time!
This blog was launched at the end of July 2016
aiming to provide stories for open-minded
people who enjoy living on the edge of their lives,
stepping out of comfort zones, going on adventure,
doing extreme sports and embracing the new.
Welcome to the too-much-energy-blog!

PS: Don't forget that this is a troll-free zone.

Original content. Pictures and video sequences taken with my GoPro Hero5.

Sort:  

So cool!

Thank you :-)

pocketsend:101@surfermarly, have fun!

Successful Send of 101
Sending Account: cron
Receiving Account: surfermarly
New sending account balance: 986608
New receiving account balance: 200
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 7bb2d489e728586c80faec5bd2d74cd60976f975
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

so awesome, I have some surfers that joined Steemit and are awaiting their account approvals !

That's great! Tell them to come over then :-)

The official onboarding process takes an eternity, you might send them this link: https://anon.steem.network/
Here you can set up a steemit account in a few minutes (when the accounts of your friends are still not officially approved by steemit, then they can even use the very same nickname for the @anonsteem account).

Very interesting, so many cool features to learn on Steemit. Thanks for the info ! Lately the surf has been flat here in Phoenix so I will need to live vicariously through the Surfers on steemit :)

I love, love, love watching you on that board my darling!!

Hehe, thank you sweetie!!! And I love being on that board - win win :-D

Your statement about your being a grown up child when in the water (paraphrased). is a wonderful way to feel toward life and the things we love at any age.

Thank you, @team101! You're totally right. There are not limits :-)

Foam party <3 I missed reading a post of yours fresh out of the oven :) That last GIF though.

Haha, fresh out of the oven :-) You nailed it!
Kisses, traveler :-*

Ah, what a morning you had! Beautiful blue sky's with the spray and wind in your hair. Keep doing what you do as I enjoy lookin' in from time to time. Refreshing!

Thank you @stillwater!!! Yeah it was marvellous today. Another perfect day :-)
See you around!

What thickness is your long suit?

3.2mm :-) I made a post about it a couple of days back:
https://steemit.com/adventure/@surfermarly/a-new-adventure-s-waiting-i-m-ready-to-surf-the-portuguese-coast

3rd attempt to answer your question (seems that posts are not written on the blockchain right now...)

they are, but its the steemit site that is lagging (has been for a week almost now)
I have been using busy.org and no probs posting there

I don't like the busy UI :-(

Yes it takes a little getting used to. One of my first replies to you using it this evening.

The sea is just about warm enough for a swim still over here in Mallorca, cant see any waves worth riding though! :D

Peace!

yes, the old one is not all that but the new version is sooo much better, just check it out when they release it

wow! looking so cool, you enjoyed this much..
have a nice day....

Yeah I did, hehe. Thank you! Have a nice one, too :-)

Your post has been read, approved and resteemed by @mannyfig1956

Love the surf, great story but I'm usually underneath that foam Scuba Diving by the way I really like your steemit logo adaptation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65