Living the Dream

in #surfing7 years ago (edited)

Hey guys! My name is Max and I am currently living the dream and this dream became reality at the beginning of this year when I flew over from Germany to New Zealand.

Alright so first of all I am a 16 year old boy from Germany, who loves to meet new people and is open for everything that sounds like fun.

My absolute passion is surfing. Surfing is just such a beautiful sport, I mean it feels like you are hovering over the water, which makes me happier than everything else in the world and isn’t that the most important thing in life, to be happy? Surfing was one of my main reasons, after improving my english and experiencing another country’s culture, why I wanted to do this exchange.

This exchange enabled me the possibility to live near the beach which was a dream of mine for a really long time now. Chilling at the beach, watching the sunset/sunrise with friends while listening to the waves, go surfing everyday, is there even something better?

I am just so grateful and I am feeling honored that I could experience this half a year in New Zealand.

I apologize for my english which is obviously not perfect but I just wanted to share this really short story.

I’ve actually shot and edited a surf video which is the first ever video that I edited, my apologies for that as well, so if you would like to have a look at it here it is.

Thank you for taking your time to read my short story.

Sort:  

Congratulations @maxsurf! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Always keep dreaming Max :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10