About me.

in #surfing7 years ago

Hi my names is James Morawski but most people call me Jay. I live in a small town along the Garden Route called Plettenberg Bay, Which is close to Port Elizabeth. I have lived here most of my life and have obtained the lifestyle of a surfer/cinematographer. I have been surfing for 6 years and cycling since i could walk. The reason I like surfing is because you forget about the troubles you going through, it feels like nothing exists in that moment besides you catching waves. Surfing is a sport that you cant fully explain what is feels like because the feelings are too deep and emotional for anyone besides a surf to understand. I mainly surf , cycle and downhill skateboard. I don't cycle as much as I used due to my everyday growing passion for surfing. I have recently started to do cinematography and general filming. Two years ago , i think, I started to watching Mr Ben Brown's YouTube videos and they inspired me to go deeper into photography and filming. This year i have major film projects coming for my youtube channel. And just encase you need some advice my motto is stay committed to what ever you doing.
Here are some of my epic shots that ive taken.
https://photos.google.com/photo/AF1QipOXF4oVQt1tR_Vp0gRLcLdViFS2M19u3ra2K57t
https://photos.google.com/photo/AF1QipPExgONn1g3En3ggb8GkQDVa0gWg2j7cUqhUoX-
https://photos.google.com/photo/AF1QipNbkpMJ7SzReOihHRw249XNYXWpOsogRzWTheUg
https://photos.google.com/photo/AF1QipOiJHt3nPyJoC9vyT78a7i9VqSIOUsg4apVu_5g
https://photos.google.com/photo/AF1QipOIvmb2yzLAWrxKtpFLgdYVBBjmGiCl7649nwG_
https://photos.google.com/photo/AF1QipOa5RtI2cnUl9jn_fgGDtvmZW9FGhF6Fm7TToim
https://photos.google.com/photo/AF1QipM3jrk2W0zxRwYZRNemIBBKrQxnz1SunBAvKUJN

Hope you guys enjoyed the read

Sort:  

Welcome, and thanks for taking time out from hanging ten to contribute this introduction:)

@jamesbru use the link I gave you in class, and do another introductory post. We will discuss this further in class on Monday.

Welcome to Steemit! Unfortunately the links don't work for me. There's a Steemit photo upload most people use here: Steemimg.com

I use imgur for my uploads since it offers high quality and photos will stay online 'forever'.
I hope you'll use steemit to share your surfing experiences and photos! Followed and upvoted!

Hey @jamesbruwelcome to Steemit. The project you're doing is very cool. Here are a couple of technical suggestions to help you out:

  • Check out markdown style guides to help you format your post in a more easily read manner. There are lots of guides you can search for using the magnifying glass near the top of the page by "submit a story".

  • I saw it was already mentioned about steemimg or imgur. Eventually you'll be able to drag and drop right into the browser but until then, images are like air on Steemit, so breath deep and get that part locked down.

  • after doing the above, show us surf pics!!

Congrats on joining Steemit, and good luck!

Welcome to steemit James ( @jamesbru ) Best of luck to you! Oh, and by the way, next time try post your images to your post and not external links. Readers here generally want to stay on steemit.

Welcome Jay, it a great place to be steemit, enjoy. your google link are all broken, there is another way to upload pics onto steemit, if you use another site called Steemimg.com, upload them there and then grab the full mark down link and paste the link in your blog then it will work, look at my blogs fort example, i think you might be bale to edit this current blog if you want not too sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65375.87
ETH 3337.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63