My Home - The Little Surfing Town, J-Bay!

in #surfing7 years ago (edited)

Home Of The Second Best Wave In The World

How stunningly beautiful is the coastline along Jeffreys Bay. J-Bay is one of the most picuresque coastal towns along the East Coast of South Africa. For my friends abroad, there are no lions or wild animals roaming our streets as some may think. #J-Bay was essentially a community of surfers, who were drawn to the now famous surfing spot 'Supertubes'! According to an article by CNN, 'Worlds 50 Best Surf Spots", Hawaii Pipeline is the only spot to rank above 'Supertubes'!

Tourist Magnet

Most people visiting South Africa from abroad make a point of stopping off in J-Bay, even if it's only passing through. The iconic little town is loved by foreigners. The coastal town is packed with eateries and restaurants along the coast. Quaint stores and cozy coffee shops are on every corner. Surf villages and factory stores that carry all the big surfing brands are always a destination point for those visiting Jeffreys Bay. Of course 'Supertubes' is number one on the destination list! Pictured below is a shot of me walking along 'Point', which is only a few hundred metres away from 'Supertubes.

This Is Home

A holiday destination and tourist hot spot, yet for me, this is home. Away from the hustle of the big city life, I share my life with Rayna and devote my time to my pizzeria and sideline activities like art and the #Crypto world. I guess I have found my place!

New Digital Prodigy

Sort:  

Sounds like a plan Ross! Great surfing, great pizza!

I've been watching movies, videos, contests of it forever it seems.

That picture of you on the beach? Oh man good job!

It is quite a good one. Just came back from Supertubes actually, we close the pizzeria on Mondays. No wave today though...just tourists taking photos.

Beautiful photo! Hope to visit there someday

Hi wanderlustlk, being a surfer I am sure that is in the pipeline for one day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.86
ETH 2347.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52