ForgivenesssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #surfing8 years ago

Yes, God DOES Love Me after all...❤️

An Awesome Wave

An Awesome Wave
Photo courtesy of Thomas Ashlock and http://unsplash.com

On days when I'm out of sorts with God,

He gives me much better waves than I deserve. I paddle out, thinking things like

"I’m a bum. Why should God do anything nice for me today?"

I watch other guys taking off on nice waves and think,

"They’ll get the good ones. I don’t deserve them."

Then, more often than not, an amazing thing happens: some mighty fine sets roll in, and I find myself riding on the heights. Wow, how could this be?

Lord, you’re just too kind.

I recall what the Apostle Paul said to the Romans:

"For if while we were enemies, we were reconciled to God through the death of His Son, much more, having been reconciled, we shall be saved by His life." - Romans 5:10

O Lord, I’m sorry for my rotten attitude. Please forgive me. Thank you, Lord, for your patience with me and your massive daily doses of lovingkindness!


For a topical index to more surfing and other interesting articles, CLICK HERE


Did you enjoy this post?

Follow me, I'm creatr

bluebutton

Sort:  

my wife hates it when I pray for parking spaces and get them. I just figure I can ask for whatever since the day he told me he was very fond of me. And I don't know why either. When people ask me if I know God I always tell them, "Sure. He's the one who makes me cry." I think that's why he does it.

Hahahaha... :)

I suppose that, given the vast gulf of difference between Godhood and us, it's probably not really that different from praying for, for example, a healing from cancer... one is as simple as the other to Him.

Laugh, cry, smile, think... Thankfully, He makes me do all of those things "in their time." ;)

yes, in his time. Often that's the agonizing part when you give something to him and then take it back a dozen times before you finally realize, "Here it is! I knew he'd answer."

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 06. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $9.25 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 06 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Love that! Everything which has to do with surfing must be devine. Keep on paddling 🏄🏿🌊🌊🌊
PS: John's comment is beautiful as well.

So glad you stopped by, Marly!

I'd love to catch some waves with you one day. ;) :)

The next @steemfest should take place close to the Sea :-)

thanks @surfermarly - am now following you - from a guy who doesn't swim lol

We need to see you in action but not 3 d as I'll panic lol

See me in action? In Action, she says?

http://sendvid.com/044eweps

Yeah I mean surfing please just the surfing :)

Thank you for the video but now I am gasping for breath as I nearly drowned loo

Glad you survived the wave, my dear! :)
BTW, I was the one with a "helmet cam" on my head... Sorry it was so shaky! :0

I am glad it was you and not me lol I'm such a wimp with water lol

Good stuff.
I liked John's comment about the parking space too.
It's bad theology to think any prayer is too small. if God is infinite and omnipotent, then the size is immaterial, for no energy or cost is expended. The only time anything ever costed God anything was on the cross... and that was for something indescribably awesome. :)

Good to hear from you, @anotherjoe!

Indeed. God cares about every last little thing that involves us.

And yes, what Jesus did for us is indescribably awesome! That's why we can tell that story over and over and in an endless number of ways. ;)

i laff at this! God loves you like crazy. i wish words can explain this fully but i will try in a post and you will be fully convinced and nothing will make you doubt it. it is easy to doubt and especially based on one's life path or experience, it becomes even harder not to doubt it as the many reasons to doubt it resounds in your head and i tell you that is like the hardest war but i also tell you, it is possible to get to a state where you will no longer doubt God's love and even when the wrong things happen you will not still attribute it to ' perhaps He stop loving me!. i am work but i think my next post will be on this. it is an amazing topic really. this post was refreshing. i wish o had a taste of what surfing is like

Thanks for reading! I hope you can try surfing one day. :)

HAHA, i am in philippines where all these things exists and where differnet countries come to, to try stuff, yet i havent tried any

Thanks for the love, folks! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.11
ETH 2756.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66