THANK YOU, STEEMIT!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #surfermarly7 years ago (edited)

There is this saying that you should get out while the getting is good.
That´s why the timing couldn´t be better. 

I´ve been thinking about writing a book since a few years now. 'You have to write that down, nobody will ever believe it really happened to you.'  These are the words I´ve often heard from my family and friends. And maybe they were right. I´ve probably experienced more during the past 35 years than others in their whole life. 

Regardless, I always felt like if I wasn´t ready to write it down. Probably I didn´t have sufficient self-esteem to believe in the power of my own words. Now I do. 

Thanks to the steemit community - thanks to you! - and your amazing feedback received during the past 6 months, I am finally ready.

I´m going to take a steemit break in order to write my book. The first pages are written, so the hardest step is already done. It´s going to be a book about taking a chance, living without limits but also without excess - and being the best version of oneself. 

I won´t power down and be back to present you the results for sure :)

Thanks for the ride, Steemians!
See you around...
Big hugs & much love,
Marly - 

I´ll leave you with one more quote...  


Title picture: http://www.planwallpaper.com/
Final quote: http://rishikajain.com/

Sort:  

Marly!

As happens all too often, I'm a few days late and a few dollars short... :( I hope I haven't missed getting these greetings and well-wishes to you in time, dear.

"I CAN´T stop surfing, it would be like to stop breathing :-))"

As I scrolled down through and read all of the supremely well-deserved compliments and comments, I was greatly reassured to read this one! As soon as I get my supersonic electric personal transport device (SEPTD) constructed, you can be sure I'll be flying over to your islands for a surf session with you.

I wish you best of the best, my friend! May the story you tell be all that you've imagined and hoped it to be, and may it bless countless readers! Love and hugs back to you... 😄😇😄

@creatr

You can't be too late, my buddy ;-)
Thank you so much! I've already written 40 pages and am damn proud haha Will keep you posted! Kisses :-*

Super duper, Marly! Sounds like you're moving right along there, and it pumps me to think you'll therefore be back here Steemin' really soon! Keep up the great work, my Dear! :) ;) <3

Thank you!!! Yesss I wanna be back soon :)

:,( Going to miss your live creative mind Marly, at the same time happy you are going to pursue your book. Best wishes, I know its going to be a Great One! Dont stop surfing...

Frank

Thanks for your kind words, Frank. They are much appreciated!!
I CAN´T stop surfing, it would be like to stop breathing :-))
See you around, take care!

Won't be the same around here without you... But Im super excited to read a book from one of my favorite authors. I'll be waiting for my signed copy. All my best Marly, you will be missed!!!

Thanks my friend!!! It´s just a 'see you soon' not a 'goodbye'.
And yes, sure - you´re going to get your personal signed copy!!! :)

See you soon back on steemit and in the meantime much success with your book :-) greetings from Berlin

Thank you so much Jochen! And thanks for your great support during the last months.
I´ll be back with new stories :)

Na das hoffe ich doch schwer dass du uns nach getaner Aufgabe wieder beehrst :-) Sehr gerne, du schreibst wirklich gut :-)

Danke Dir :))

Best of luck on your book. For some reason, I have a feeling it will be successful. Take care.

Oh thanks, that´s sweet :) I hope you are right!
It will be fiction, based on a true story. So it´s going to be the first time I´ll be moving in that genre.
Take care, too! And see you soon.

Happy to hear this. All the best :)

We'll still be around (but i think u're gonna come on again soon enough LOL)

Haha, I guess you are right. I´m going to miss this soon :)
All the best to you, too!

See You Soon! When it is time to promote the book let me know.

Oh it would be my pleasure to let you know.
Thanks for your outstanding support during the last weeks, Randy! I truly appreciated that.
See you in a while...

Success with your book

Thank you!!! I´ll be back with it soon :)

That is awesome! I'll miss your posts.

Thank you, that´s too kind. I´ll be back soon! :)

Good luck with it!! I too have just started a book...may take me years, hope your's goes quickly and that we can get sample chapters to read!

Oh I hope it won´t take me years!!
I was thinking about bringing some copies to the next steemfest :))
Thank you and see you soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50