Vitamin Sea - The Cure For Everything 📷 [surf video inside]

in #surfer7 years ago

'Mother Nature is the great equalizer. You can't get away from it.' - Christopher Heyerdahl

I couldn't agree more, Christopher. It's actually the most effective equalizer of all.
In good times and in bad times: Ocean and Earth are my no. 1 solutions to everything. 

Life is a beautiful rollercoaster with tremendously amazing ups and incredibly terrible downs. Just make sure that you are well seated!

Find Your Equalizer 

Everybody should have one. 

To some people it's music, others find their balance in sports, food, reading or social interaction. It doesn't matter HOW, it only matters THAT you find it.

Stress is very unhealthy, so you rather try to canalize it accordingly.

My equalizer is called: The Beach.

No matter how complicated life seems to be, at the beach all my troubles suddenly melt away.

When I paddle out in order to catch some waves things fall into place and I start to calm down after few minutes. 

Most of the things in life happen for a reason. That reason doesn't necessarily show up instantly. Sometimes we've dived too deep into that supposed negative experience, that we are unable to recognize its positive side-effects.

With a little distance and a different look on things we are able to face even the hardest challenges in life.

Make sure you find that equalizer soon, otherwise you'll have to carry a lot of heavy weight around.

"Vitamin Sea" (2:20 min video) 

Sometimes I arrive at the beach and bring some heavy thoughts with me.

I mean life is like that. Not every day is like ice cream. The secret lies in being aware of that fact and knowing how to handle it. 

It's important not to wash away your bad experiences. If you don't process them, they'll come back. So enjoy that moment of being down, frustrated, annoyed, angry or whatever feeling might lie on your shoulders.

It's important to live consciously - both the happy and the sad moments.

That makes you stronger and you'll be able to face whatever challenge life has prepared for you.

All the best, 

Marly - 

Today's album 📷

Starting Point | Pensative Day 

Getting In Touch With My Equalizer 

Merging With The Sea 

Paddling Out 

Again | Thoughtful Moment 

Freezing After A Two Hours Surfing Session

And Then | All My Troubles Melt Away... 


Original content: all pictures and video done by myself (GoPro Hero 5 / GoPro Studio).

Sort:  

That was a fun video Marly! I really need to learn to surf one of these days!

Thank you for stopping by!! :) I'm glad you enjoyed it. Last night I stayed up until 2am to finish it, so reading all these wonderful comments now makes me believe that it was totally worth it...:-)

I end up doing the same. Almost 4am when I completed my recent post. Exhausted me but it was awesome reading the responses!

OMG, haha! Seems that we've got the very same "problem" :-D
I can totally relate. When you start reading all these amazing comments, you don't feel the work anymore :) Rock on!

After last night's marathon session steeming posts, writing comments, replying and 'surfing steemit' for new content I find myself waking up at 2am now to do the same. Just broke out of sleep to open the esteem app. Unbelievable. Haha!

Hahaha, welcome to my world :-D
Isn't this an amazing insanity! I'm completely fallen for it.

Same here! It's invigorating to come back write down my thoughts. :D

I like it when your posts have videos...
Sadly I live far from the beach, but I really understand how the ocean can ease your mind. I try to go on holiday to the beach (in my case Durban) once a year.

That's an excellent plan. I totally understand that I'm priviledged having the Ocean that close to my home spot. However, if you travel there once a year you can get a good dosis of "Vitamin Sea" that will push you during the next months :-)
Thanks for stopping by and have a great day!

I want "I Need Beach" on a t-shirt. Thanks for posting!

Haha, me too! Excellent idea actually. Maybe I'll do one and present it one of the next posts...:-)
I'll let you know then.

They say if you spend 30 minutes a day in the ocean, you'll never get sick. Something about those minerals. And the waves. And the sunshine. And and....dude, where's my board?

Ha! Want one? I'd definitely share one of the boards with you :)
The 30-minutes-rule is surely true. Actually I can't remember when I was sick the last day. When I lived in Germany I got a cold or something at least once per month and I spent more time at my doctor's than with any other person.
Probably it's the mix of all these things - plus: your mindset. At the beach I'm free.
Thanks for stopping by Tom :-) Have a great day!

Wunderschön - ich hänge immer 12 Stunden hinter her - Resteemed

Ich war aber ja auch extrem spät dran gestern (bin erst um 2:00 ins Bett!).
Vielen lieben Dank für den tollen Support :-)

Immer gerne für Dich

So much energy. Back here in New York we are not so fortunate to have wonderful beaches such as yours. However we do have an amazing city :)

Oh I can only imagine! I'll come to know your wonderful city for the first time in exactly two weeks :-)
It's been a lifetime dream to travel there. During the past years I had booked a flight to JFK twice. Both times I needed to cancel for some personal issues. Now, the day has finally come that I will get on that airplane and wake up close to the Central Park :-) I can't wait!!!

Ahh.... I miss the water! I love Vitamin Sea! Great concept. Every time I'd paddle out, it reset my whole world, and I'd be reborn. Great video. Thanks!

Yeah, only surfers can know that feeling :-)
Thanks for stopping by Luke! Hoping to see one of your next surfer's posts soon.
Have a wonderful day!

Inserting Geeky scientific post to consider : https://www.google.co.uk/amp/articles.mercola.com/sites/articles/archive/2012/04/29/amp/james-oschman-on-earthing.aspx

'"The Earth's surface is electrically charged and can push electrons up in your body.'

'The ideal location for walking barefoot is the beach, close to or in the water, as sea water is a great conductor.'

Keep doin what you are doing for a long, happy, and healthy life :)

Oh I will!
Thanks for stopping by and leaving some Geeky scientific stuff, haha. Love it!!
You've got a new follower now btw.. :)

Super and thank you :) I'm just finishing up a blog which I hope you will like!

Do you give lessons as good as you give motivation?

Oh you are sweet! :) Maybe I should. It's not the first time that I'm asked. But I'm writing a book, so that'll come close to a "life lesson", too :-))

I love your posts! U rock :)

please keep up the good vibes - 432 htz style !

I agree fully with the leading quote Christopher Heyerdahl - it rocks. But one thing I'd like to add is some little know knowledge with regards to the Thor Heyerdahl story of the Kontiki. Unfortunately as well intended as it may have been, it culturally gutted the most incredible ocean faring culture the world has probably seen - the story of the ancient polynesian (Pwo) navigators.

As a deeply connected waterman (of nordic heritage my self) the likes of Mau Pialug and the story of the Hokule'a has changed my life for ever.

keep passing the love and aloha,
dave

Oh wow, what a great comment! Thank you very much for the hint. I will definitely check that story out.
That's why I love being on steemit: "Everybody you will meet in life knows something you don't" :-)
Aloha, Dave! Have a great day :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95