Let's Make Some Love ❤️ [surf video inside]

in #surfer7 years ago (edited)

'Surfing is very much like making love. It always feels good, no matter how many times you've done it.' - Paul Strauch

I appreciate it when people bring things to the point.

So then let's make some love ❤️

Happiness Doesn't Need Sunshine

As I announced in my previous post Riders In The Storm today I had a wild surfing session in the rain. 

According to the circumstances, this was definitely not my best performance. The Sea was incredibly rough. However, I appreciated the time, did some experimentation with my GoPro and shooted some funny duck dives.

Duck diving is a key skill for surfers.

It's absolutely essential to know how to dive through a wave. 

That's the only way to get to the point. 

Since I have my new surfboard I'm practicing that move all the time. Today I did two good ones - and filmed them for you. So you'll find the related sequence in the following video. 

Want some hot coffee with milk & sugar on a rainy afternoon?
Then paddle out and earn it, Marly! 📷

"Riders in The Storm" - 2:15 min video 

Call me a survivor!
'It's not tragic to die doing something you love.' - Mark Foo 

I hope you enjoyed making some love.
It's time to have some coffee and white chocolate cookies now!!!

Enjoy your time
Marly - 

"Let The Sunshine In" [Milk & Sugar]

Pictures and surf video done by myself (original content). Duck diving girl: girlisnota4letterword.com.

Sort:  

Oh wow! I've just had a look at your selection: there are so many outstanding photographers out here!
Thank you infinitely for the mention, I feel really honored :-)

I know it is probably because of copyright, but you had a fantastic song opportunity on your first vid.. Nice BTW.

You mean I could have used the "Milk & Sugar" song for my video? Then YouTube would have censored it right away...:-) I download my music on freemusicarchive.org. The one I used today is from "Mystery" and called "Electric Puppet". I would love to use some commercial songs, but it's still not affordable.

As someone who has only had limited chances to practice, as I currently live far from the ocean but relish in every chance I get to partake, this was awesome. Thank you!

Thank YOU for being around and commenting :-)
As I said in one of the other comments, I'm not sure if I could ever live far away from the Ocean again... I guess I would miss it too much!

Thank you! I am absolutely sure that I will live near the ocean for a time. My time in Hawaii, Florida, and California have neen my most treasured surfing and body surfing experiences. I am making a big trip to the beach/ mexico that i will be posting about soon! I will be back at the beach!!! Thank for sharing Marley!

und daran denken..... das Band zum Bord überprüfen...!! wie immer cooler post....wandert mit zu meiner Wand....

Haha, was Du alles weißt :D Dieses Mal hab ich es ja sogar mit ins Video eingebaut...
Vielen lieben Dank fürs Teilen!!! Habt einen tollen Abend Ihr beiden :-*

nix zu danken.... Guten Morgen... :-)

Guten Morgen! It's Fridayyyyyyyyy :-)

@surfermarly You may just be a genius. It's the passion in what you are doing that makes the love!

Oh that's too kind :-) You are absolutely right. Passion means power!
Enjoy your weekend!

Very cool !! I miss surfing. I grew up next to the ocean.

Ah you're the guy with the cool video :-)) Thanks for stopping by!!
I can totally relate. Not sure if I could live at a place without Sea again...
Have a great weekend!

Learning to surf is on my to do list in life.

I can totally relate!! :) And: it's never too late. I started at an age of 32...
Best of luck :-)

I'm 26. Could you suggest cheap locations for learing? I like South East Asia.

Where are you from? Surfing is mostly cheap no matter where you go :-)

I'm from Poland so I need to go abroad to surf because we have no waves haha.

In Europe I'd recommend Tarifa (Spain):

Which part of the world are you in? Reminds me a bit of Big Sur in Cali, but could be anywhere!

I'm on the Canary Islands (Spanish territory), 7 islands located in the Atlantic Ocean close to Africa.

Nice.
Haven't visited the Canaries, but know them (Lived in Spain, travelled Morocco..)
Keep on having fun!

Thanks :-)) You, too!

Wonderful post, Marly, the pics look awesome as well!

Thank you very much!!! :-)) I'm happy you enjoyed it.
I got so many lovely comments today, what a great feeling!

i´d love to join! even though your weather is more shit, the waves look epic and i could also do with water thats a few degrees warmer!

LOL - usually the weather isn't that shitty. It's rather sunny and warm. But the water isn't ever really warm. Well, that's the Atlantic Ocean! :)

22 sounds heavenly compared to our 16, even though it is the same ocean - not sure if the ocean knows about it!
And i hoped your weather is usually better, but i love rainy surf sessions!

Haha, 16 is tough! I love these rainy days, too. Sun and blue sky is easy :-))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69735.97
ETH 3533.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72