Introduction to My Surface Pattern Designs

in #surfacepatterndesign7 years ago (edited)

Patterns are all around us - wallpaper, carpets, curtains, ceramics, clothes and so on. Surface pattern designers create placement prints, repeating patterns and illustration to adorn all the aforementioned categories and more.

My journey into surface pattern design hasn't started that long ago. From a fashion design background I was attracted by the opportunity to design not only for fashion but also home decor, ceramics and stationery. I started to put together a portfolio of repeating patterns that I sell and license with some of these patterns also available on a range of products on different print-on-demand websites.

I take inspiration from a wide variety of sources and often visit museums and galleries, where fill up my camera roll with reference and inspirational images. London, where I currently live, luckily is inhabited by many interesting museums and art galleries, so inspiration is never far away. 

I'm currently working my way up in the surface pattern world and would like to bring along some of the Steemit community on this journey! I'll continue to post my patterns, sketches, products and inspiration and would love to hear  your thoughts!

Sort:  

Very cool, following you now :)

Check out the banana room in my recent post, it's a similiar style but made with spray cans
https://steemit.com/photography/@sature/the-crazy-street-art-of-the-abandoned-hospital-saeuglings-kinderkrankenhaus-weissensee-1

I checked out the post, really cool and love the bananas! Followed you back :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54