Surfboard Shaping Journey

in #surf4 years ago

Man, I can't believe that it has been nearly three years since I have been on Steemit. Alot has changed on the platform, including myself also. Kind of bummed that we are working off of TRX now. But hey, it is what it is. Not sure if anyone will even read this or if this is still an active community.

In the past few years, I have gone from living in Florida, to now living in SoCal. Ironically enough, I am moving back to Florida at the beginning of this summer. Since that time, I have picked up a new hobby and have been leaning towards making this a career.

I have begun shaping surfboards!

With a very steep learning curve, I was able to figure it out pretty easily. Come to find out, I guess im pretty good at it. I have now shaped 24 boards in less than a year already. Also have collabed with several photographers recently. Check out this series of photos and @Torressurfboards on Facebook and Instagram!

Let me know what you think below!

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64192.94
ETH 2764.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65