Crazy Australian's or Just Tough ?? - Mick Fanning In 2nd Great White ScaresteemCreated with Sketch.

in #surf7 years ago

Surfer Mick Fanning experienced another close call today whilst surfing at the J-Bay Open in South Africa.

Only two years after a Great White almost ate him for lunch his old friend was back to see him again !

Fortunately this time due to Drone Technology the Great White was spotted and all Surfers were cleared out of the water.

The Great White "ONLY" got within 700m of the Surfers.
As a humble Englishman 7 Miles would have been too close for my liking !!

Mick's commentary is priceless whilst watching the video.

Aussies.... You gotta love em :-)

TeamGB Footer.png

Sort:  

Totally dude! I would literally shit myself in that situation.
I've known a few decent surfers down the years and for some the danger is an added bonus!, Nutters 😆

I was Surfing down in Newquay many years ago when I noticed a dark shadow swimming below me.

All of a sudden a Seal popped out of the water right next to me and I almost crapped in my Wetsuit !!

Needless to say I didn't Surf again that day :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99