Surf &Steem. Finding my passion through blogging and surfing

in #surf7 years ago

1234985_10151644982073404_1799654158_n.jpg

I started blogging like 11 years ago. I was writing about contemporary art and various design trends and interesting urban developments around the world. I contacted many artists from Hungary, many of them still are my friends.

I was a journalist for a marketing magazine for some time, we organised parties for my blog with artists and young fashion designers, and won an award in Cultural blog category back in 2006. It was a good experience, constant writing, lasted for 5 years.

1175730_10151640320323404_585827458_n.jpg

6 years ago I came to England and stopped writing. My life changed. The daily life for survival started. Now with Steemit I may have the possibility to write about things I find important. My language is improving but English is not my first, please note.

I love street art and there is no better city than Bristol. Home of Banksy.

banksy.jpg

And surfing. I am happy that I can go down to Devon or Cornwall and catch some waves whenever I want. I am not an expert, still learning, but in the water I can find the flow. It is the same as slacklining but lasts longer.

Being in the water and feeling that you are small, the nature is playing with you, but you try to ride anyway, it is an amazing feeling.

It is like writing, you are in it and nothing else matters. You are in the flow. Or it is like climbing. I do that as well, we have some nice rocks around Bristol, Cheddar.

If you have a chance, you have to try blogging, painting, surfing or anything you enjoy doing! For me it is blogging and surfing.

Fortunately the temperature is not so bad, if you have a wetsuit, you can survive the whole day without any problem. But can I survive without Steem? :)

In the near future I will go and discover the surfing spots around England as the time goes you can read them here.

1236784_10151644978833404_538663454_n.jpg

If you love surfing, follow me or if you are in the UK, you are welcome to join on one of my surf trips. We can even write some posts together.

And do not forget to support #promo-uk, and follow the #promo-uk team to help us promote steemit!

Stephen @stephenkendal Matt @Starkerz, Dylan @Anarcotech, Curtis @Crypto-Curt, Steve @TecAV, Karl @McKenzie259, Kiran @TheMeanBean, Jonathan @JonathanYoung, Adam @Adamm and @Rea

Click on the Freshers Week Road Show

1186274_10151644982263404_2072257289_n.jpg

Sort:  

He just arrived? Sure he know what to do here!! Welcome. I am following you.

Welcome to the Community, @Coinkingz!! Wish you much luck! Cheers! Follow me ...

Welcome to the community, surfer!
Nice to have you on board :)

Thank you! :)

A big warm Steemit welcome goes out to you @coinkingz!


Check out Cornwall for surfing, it's really popular there. High Paw and keep Steeming!


IMG_9051.PNG

FullSizeRender-1.jpg.jpeg

Oh yeah, I love Newquay!

So cool isn't it! I've never surfed in my life, but done the whole boogie board thing and loved it down there. Yeah Newquay! :-D

That's pretty cool man I want a Steemit T-shirt :) I should start making some and giving them out haha. Great to have you along for the ride on the Steem train.

Yeah, that is a good idea or you can get some from @stephenkendal. :)

baby WELCOME.gif
Babies are cute, Steemit make you go coo, here's an upvote, from me for you.

Thank you :)

welcome to Steemit @coinkingz I do hope that you will have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
Please Follow me @Fshllc so that I can be able to see and read your posts, I will comment and upvote the ones I like :)
Let's stay connected and support each other by following, commenting and upvoting each other's posts because together we are strong!

This post has received a 100% upvote and a resteem from @melowd thanks to: @coinkingz! For more information, click here!

Hi Bro! I just sent a new post pls reesteem. Attached is the transaction fee. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64444.96
ETH 3506.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58