You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: help I am locked out of my owner account

in #support8 years ago

I can't log in with my owner account either. Not sure when it happened, sometime within the last 24 hours. It keep saying "incorrect password".

I have another account (as a miner) that gives me a different error message when I try to login:

This login has owner or active permissions. This is disabled until a future anouncement.

I'm going to assume it has something to do with the security updates they're doing on the site. Since I'm getting an error message on that 2nd account, I think an announcement is incoming about it (and the security changes).

Sort:  

Yes, it keep saying "incorrect password". I think we are having the same problem. Also, If I go to "Permissions", there is no link to click on login on my owner or active account. The login button is missing

There's some talk in the slack #help channel that ned will post an update tomorrow.

Good to know it. I changed my owner password maybe 10 seconds before all steemit.com went offline. I thought maybe I lost my owner key. I hope they will allow logging in again soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56739.93
ETH 2400.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30