Is there a way to embed Facebook videos to Steemit?

in #support7 years ago

Hey all,
I'm trying to embed a video from my Facebook to Steemit.
When I paste the link it says not supported.. Does that mean I have to upload it to Youtube first or something?

I look forward to your wise words of wisdom :)

The embed link wont post at all, it will only let me post this, but I want it to embed in the post.
https://www.facebook.com/GoodAsBrendan/videos/10154196584916141/

Sort:  

right click your video. Copy image address, post. Maybe this will work.

That's what you see in my original post. Thanks. It seems maybe it's not compatible with Facebook yet.

You can try to post the embed code you find at the Facebook video.

yeah did that but it doesn't work

I think you must download the fb video and upload it to youtube and then paste the youtube link .

thanks. I think so too.

I agree that there should be some provision to be able to do this. Whilst uploading to Youtube (Vimeo?) may well work, some videos that appear on Facebook are not yours to upload to other sites. However, there are videos appearing on Facebook that one might like to write a commentary on as a blog post. It then becomes rather critical to be able to have the Facebook video appear in your blog post.

Good question and good thoughts. Also fb doesn't want to be a conduit to steemit. Like the banks aren't making it easy to buy crypto

The holders of the keys don't want to see the 4th wall torn down, yeah

I'm also trying.
But I just can embed the video on youtube, and the link on fb doesn't work.
Hope we have a solution soon!
:(

As of the moment they do not support embedding videos from Facebook. I would suggest downlading the video and upload it on Youtube or better yet upload it on D.Tube you get steem from both

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58098.46
ETH 3134.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38