Why is it so hard now to earn from Steemit

in #suppasinggoogle6 years ago (edited)

After reading numerous post of testimonial on how many people made money on steemit that has changed their life,i decided to follow the path and open a Steemit account and start had the dream to start making money and park to my dream house and buy a new car
After i was approved, I rushed and made my introductory post and started posting articles expecting upvotes but so far it has not been an exciting experience
I have posted more than 100 articles but have not received more than 3 upvotes in a post,i am lost at when i would start making money and would like your opinions on what i am doing wrong

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit. I'm a new member too, and as anyone I try to find the magic recipe. As I had read once in social networks you must socialize. If you see the posts with many upvotes are from people who have 1k followers. Many of us think that we will share our talent in here and people will discover and appreciate it. But this won't happen unless we socialize. Also the contests and the correct tags bring more upvotes.

I am new here myself, and just trying to understand, for what I get until now, it doesn't matter how good is your content is but It matters how you promote it, I see many accounts using upboting bots and reestimit bots, I dont understand yet how it works but I am sure that is the key, not the amount of content but the bots you are using. hope that helps

also, you can try and enroll in the https://minnowsupportproject.org/ which helps us new accounts get on our feet, I just use their free service for my firts time and got an $0.14 upvote, wich is nice, since is more than $0.0 that I usually get

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68666.90
ETH 3251.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67