Fuck It, Before It Fuck's You #114 (He left it out back on the highway)

in #supertreats4 years ago

What is up citizens of the Internet? It’s Thursday morning here in the great Pacific Northwest and time for me to put out a blog. What am I going to write about? I have no idea honestly. You know, I really enjoy weed cola’s. I used to drink pop all the time and finally realized that was a bad thing at some point. But I still like cola, so I decided to just make it an occasional treat. And I figure if I’m going to do that, I might as well make it a super treat. And that’s what it is. This isn’t an advertisement. I just wanted to show my appreciation for weed cola.

Fuck It 2.jpg

So while I was typing that, I realized that the whole problem with state-by-state legalization is that you can’t export it to other states. And all the best weed comes from the west coast. People in Michigan shouldn’t have to settle for Michigan’s weed. That’s not fair. Didn’t our new president say he was going to decriminalize cannabis on day one? It’s day 36 by my calendar. Oh well. He said he was going to stop deporting people too. But I guess he decided that we can’t let people get too comfortable or they might start demanding to be treated like human beings. And that could affect profits. And we can’t have that.
So yeah, I’m irritated with writing about politics. The President continues to be a lying piece of shit, whom the “Left” continues to worship as the second coming of FDR. My best hope is that some progressive minded people are paying attention and realizing that they can’t depend on politicians to do the right thing. So maybe infiltrate someone’s brunch and ruin it with uncomfortable facts? I don’t know. I don’t know, some people probably consider that a terrorist act at this point.
So I was out gardening earlier today, and I realized I have a tendency to rely on the same tool, and that’s not good. Different tools are better suited for different tasks. When the only tool you have is a hammer, every problem looks like a nail.. I don’t know who first said that. I’m sure they were a piece of shit in one way or another. Either way, it’s still a good quote.
So later I was playing the online knock off version of a popular card game with some friends. I mean, it’s a knock off but it’s kind of better that the original if only because you can download a shit ton of expansions rather cheaply. Really the only thing that makes the original better is because you play it in person. I wonder if LAN parties are still a thing? When I was younger that’s what the more privileged kids called it when they got together in one of their mothers’ basements and hooked their supercharged computers together to play games with each other. I’m sure that’s frowned upon in these times, but I bet there are cults of gamer geeks out their dedicated to keeping old school LAN parties alive. I’m sure they wear masks, of course. Only taking them off to stuff Cheetos in their mouths and yell at each other from across the room.
Safety first.
But now I’m making fun of gamers like I’m not one. Strive to be aware of your hypocrisy. But like any other category I’m in, I kind of just exist on the fringe of it. And what really surprises me is the amount of dudes who try to hook up in online games. I won’t lie, I might have myself back in the day, but I quickly realized that most of them were guys. They all said they had female characters because they didn’t want to look at a guy the whole time they’re playing. And I’m like, “Why is that what you’re looking at? There’s so many other times to look at. Look at those.” But now I kind of want to make a female character in a game just to see how many messages I get. I don’t know. It’s kind of a toxic community over all. Or maybe that’s just because I like games about criminals? Life’s full of mysteries. So I’m just gonna leave it hear for tonight and head out with a hearty Fuck it!, before it fucks you,.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59789.86
ETH 2418.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43