Writings On The Wall! Ladders Bout’ To Fall!

in #superstition6 years ago (edited)

There is Superstition but it ain’t the Way!

That heart!! Truly “smashed” me!

My inspiration for this post came by a heartfelt poem by @flashfiction
https://steemit.com/writing/@flashfiction/heart

She dressed
her warrior's heart
as a queen.
No one
could ever
rule over her.

FEFB8066-ADCF-4B6E-8CE2-C018555280C5.png

Superstition by Stevie Wonder

This song is so powerful, always on my mind and playlists, influenced me since my youth.

The most unique bassline ever!

I also feel to mention that Stevie’s drummer and Joe Cocker’s bassplayer TM Stevens, who wrote a jingle for an Austrian company “NÖMIX“, their first milk mix drink, called „Shake it to the Beat“ for my agency in Vienna many years ago. I will tell the whole and super fun story behind for another time.

Here are the deep lyrics:

Very superstitious, writings on the wall
Very superstitious, ladders bout' to fall

Thirteen month old baby, broke the lookin' glass
Seven years of bad luck, the good things in your past

When you believe in things that you don't understand
Then you suffer
Superstition ain't the way

Very superstitious, wash your face and hands
Rid me of the problems, do all that you can
Keep me in a daydream, keep me goin' strong
You don't want to save me, sad is my song
When you believe in things you don't understand
Then you suffer

Superstition ain't the way, yeh, yeh
Very superstitious,…

77E31B7D-F934-4721-AC05-108EDA0F1ED6.jpeg

NO WOMAN NO CRY! Bob Marley knew it already...

Sometimes it’s just about little „things“ that count.

One song
One touch
One thought
One little piece of Someone’s heart
One kiss on your neck
That smile.....

It’s One Love!

Forget the suffering
Leave behind the tears
And
Worries

Know!
Feel!

Write IT on the walls!

Superstition ain’t the way.

Yours
@mammasitta

5B9BA420-D370-415E-87C3-D1D26D9D77FB.png

Sort:  

One song
One touch
One thought
One little piece of Someone’s heart
One kiss on your neck
That smile.....

It’s One Love!

Genius. Utter genius. Some people are born just to make the life of the rest happier forever.

It sounds too simple in a way but it was really just about 2 kisses on my neck 🙃 at the right time.

“No matter what the ideas or conduct of others, there is a unique rightness and beauty to life which can be shared in openness, in wind and sunlight, with a fellow human being who believes in the same basic principles.” Sylvia Plath

A kiss at the right spot and at the right time burns the soul. It neves goes away.

Wow! That’s so true! The fire is burning!

Thanks for that heart @sciencevienna :)

You're welcome ;)

It’s so damn beautiful, vibrant .....undressed

Yeah dear, That good songs!!!

It’s One Love!

Forget the suffering
Leave behind the tears
And
Worries

That’s how I feel .....

Ahhhhh superstition! I love Stevie, I haven't heard it in years. Charging my speaker up for cooking!

Hahhaa! Yeah yeah yeah!!!!
What you cooking??? Spicy?

ALWAYS spicy! Still trying to figure it out; but it will definitely be spicy. Maybe something involving empanadas :)

Oh yumm yumm! Since I lived in Indonesia I am chasing to get my chilli for my dishes

Ahh that sounds nice. We have local peppers here but no where near as good as those I'm sure :)

Awwww I love this <3 such a nice tune!
And the heart is just so...interesting, makes you happy just to look at it!
Hope you're having an amazing time, @mammasitta!

Happiness is all we need!
All is ok when the sun shines again

It's weekend and i almost forgot to wish you something nice @mammasitta, that heart looks like it has some kinda magic moves.
Happy sweet weekend to you sitta, keep inspiring and keep living.

The magic is spinning in all right directions indeed 😉
Thanks so so much! 💕

@mammasitta I think you deserve the heart, cos you have a beautiful heart yourself, a beautiful heart keeping so many hearts within it because she cares for all those hearts, oh I'm even blushing saying those words, cos it kind of falls short describing you, but I won't go further.

Thanks for sharing the music, very deep lyrics there, you know being born in the mid eighties, I never really got to appreciate some of these musical wonders, I'm so so gonna go look for a Stevie Wonder collection.

My @mammasitta is the dopest mamma

Still your boy @royaltiesboss-eu

starting music makes my feets dancing!

yes, yes @mammasitta. Forget the misery
Leave tears
And Worries, this is so true.

Problems are Here to be kissed and embraced and thrown away hahha

This song is my favorite ..Thanks for sharing my friend..@mammasitta

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54349.85
ETH 2284.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32