An update from my two year hiatus

in #supersteemian5 years ago (edited)

What did I ate: McDonald's breakfast, hong kong/Guangdong food, a banana, sticky rice

What did I listen to: Miami Bass, Contemporary Disco (Modern Funk)

What am I playing: Total War: Three Kingdoms, Heroes of the Storm, The Division 2

What am I watching: Godzilla: King of the Monsters (IMAX 3D)

Haven't been on here for awhile, as I have been busy with work and traveling back and forth from China and the States. I however picked up a lot of new EDC items/bag, so that is nice.

Not even sure where to begin. I moved to a new office on the outskirts of Shenzhen, about a 45 minute drive from my living quarters. I got a living accommodation too thanks to the company, I have my own place to stay, albeit a studio apartment. There isn't much to eat, yet we have a 7eleven from walking distance and a McDonald's should open pretty soon.

When I was back in the States last year, I stayed for about three months. I spent alot of cash (mostly if not all of my BTC) on a brand new PC i wouldn't be touching, a laptop (for DJing gigs) and a EDC bag.

5.11 RUSH72 Backpack - Black

This was originally my EDC, but its a mixed between a bug-out bag and the bag I take out for a hiking/camping trip. When its fully loaded, its HEAVY. I moved the daily essentials to a small bag however...

Aer Day Sling 2 - Black

This is my actual EDC bag, as I am usually always carrying this around. But funny enough, As a sling bag, I usually wear this on the front, combo-ed with the backpack.

There are many things in these bags, as you can probably tell, but I will list them for another time.

Had alot of cool things that happened, as well as a lot of awful things since the last post.

I got my wisdom tooth removed last week, and I am still recovering from it. I was awake during the procedure, and it was costly.

Recently, I was DJing for a Grand opening of a whiskey bar in OCT Loft, and in the middle of my set, I was attacked with ransomware. over 4400 mp3s were tampered with and I wouldn't dare to pay BTC to get them back. The night was a nightmare, as I was supposed to play all night but luckily the manager had a plan B and brought out a few live musicians. Turned out to be an amazing party. Luckily I have most of my music backed up already, but sadly I have to redo my playlists and cues again. The day after, after a reformat, it just wouldn't boot to windows. Something must've fried inside. I took the laptop for repairs just last week. Service center did not recognize my manufacturer warranty as it was bought in the states and the service center only accepts warranty if the laptop was bought in China, Taiwan, or in Hong Kong. The damages ended up being a motherboard replacement for less than 3000 rmb, and two weeks of repair. Seems fair. I already found a buyer for the SB2 so I have another laptop in my mind.

Finances

I no longer have BTC, My debit card got frozen, and I sold all of my stocks. I had AMD and Nvidia stock, but sold them off during the trade war scare this year. I do regret selling them off however, as the timeframe to buy back is a bit small. As a bullish trader, I will eventually have to wait, possibly the end of the summer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17