SkyBuds - Organic Supersoil

in #supersoil4 years ago

When I had set out to grow my own cannabis, it was really always my goal to move to No-Till SuperSoil mix. That was not always the case as tho. I had started to see the results that a friend of mine was getting with Big Bud from advanced nutrients. With his results, I made the move to go ahead and buy my self a bottle. When I get the bottle I was just at the start of flipping Steem OG. So, of course, I went ahead and ran that flower with the Big Bud with great results I might add.

Like I had said tho this was never my goal for flowering cannabis was to run salt-based crap. I am now on my second flower run with the Steem OG and she is also getting the Big Bud bottle. Now let's fast forward to now and it is time to make the full garden switch over to No-Till Supersoil Mix.

Compost Mix

This switch, like everything, will be a slow transition. I have quite a bit of super soil I will need to make up. With my compost not quite ready I am forced to buy good Earth Worm Castings. They can be on the costly side as I want really good well-fed earthworm castings. I have found a place that has some of the best I have ever read about or saw. The place called sertiasoils is just an hour away from me.

Our brands stimulate plant growth more than any other natural product on the market. Our soil amendments provide nutrients and minerals that are absorbed easily and immediately by plants. Most importantly, the nutrients and minerals are released slowly which avoids burning of the plant. Vegan Ingredients, no animal bi-products used in the production of VermiCast or Cast and Frass product lines.

When I went to the sertiasoils website this was the message that caught my eye. I am loving the fact that these worms that make these castings are fed the finest ingredients.

Making the SuperSoil Mix

First of all, this supersoil mix was going to take some time. When you make the mix it up it will need to sit to "Cook". As a result, when you "Cook" the soil you will be letting all the macros and fungi, Along with all the other great organisms come to life. We are looking to let them live and thrive for as long as possible before adding the cannabis plant.

The Ingredients I have decided on are:

  1. Sphagnum Peat Moss –
  2. ProMix HP with Mycrorizea –
  3. ProMix Vermiculture –
  4. Earth Worm Castings –
  5. Alfalfa Meal –
  6. Kelp Meal –
  7. gypsum –
  8. Epsom Salt
  9. Dolomite lime
  10. perlite (might change to lava rock)

Find The Whole Recipe In The Video:

  1. Sphagnum Peat Moss – 5 Gallons
  2. ProMix HP with Mycrorizea – 5 Gallons
  3. ProMix Vermiculture – 1 Cup*
  4. Earth Worm Castings – 2.5 Gallons
  5. Alfalfa Meal – 1 1/4 Cup
  6. Kelp Meal – 1 1/4 Cup
  7. gypsum – 1/2 Cup
  8. Epsom Salt – 1/4 Cup
  9. Dolomite lime – 1/4 Cup
  10. perlite – (might change to lava rock) - Never Added Extra
  11. * Estimates

The mix I used was enough to fill 12 gallons. You can follow this recipe or use it as a guide rather. As I don't think you can go wrong at making a good supersoil mix.

  • Alfalfa mealAlfalfa
  • Kelp MealKelp
  • Gypsum rock dustGypsum

As a result, this will be some of the best-looking soil you have likely seen. The kelp meal makes this soil smell like something you could eat. Don't eat this tho leave all that yummy goodness for the fungi and macro life.

  • No-Till Potted
  • No-Till CoverCrop

With the 2 5 gallon pots filled around 3/4 the way, I have gone ahead and given them really good water with R/O water. above all make sure to be using filtered water or natural water. The chlorine in the city tap water will most likely kill any good life you are building. With the conclusion of filling the pots, the final step was to add the cover crop of white clovers.

Skybuds Grow LOGO
WeedcashSuperSoilReviews
jonyoudyerPost #1 Cotton Candy
dr-autoflower Lavender

View The Original Post on my blog https://cannabisgrow.network/skybuds-organic-no-till-supersoil-mix/

Please hit that upvote button and follow

Tips are always welcome to address below:

BTC: 1MRLxs9C55cwWtDfb4hCCrfnkbev2kfQ2f

Steem/WeedCash/hive: skylinebuds

LBRY: bE5UJjLu5uthZcvGofc7S8Kazcc8ZSxgBo

Bat Token: 0xC181Dd49F5E06028E8652beD8E31c8864f47b751

This Blog is Best Viewed On Brave Browers: Brave

JPEG_20180729_131244.jpg

^ Click To Join UpFundMe Discord Or The UpFundMe Lotto

image.png

JPEG_20180729_131244.jpg

^Play the Best Blockchain-Based Game

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95