Nice Quotes #82: Friedrich Nietzsche


SOURCE

The most spiritual men, as the strongest, find their happiness where others would find their destruction: in the labyrinth, in hardness against themselves and others, in experiments. Their joy is self-conquest: asceticism becomes in them nature, need, and instinct. Difficult tasks are a privilege to them; to play with burdens that crush others, a recreation. Knowledge–a form of asceticism. They are the most venerable kind of man: that does not preclude their being the most cheerful and the kindliest.

Friedrich Nietzsche


RESOURCE


Feel free to vote up the quotes in the comments that you like the most. Vote them all up if you like them equally :)

Sort:  

I obviously do everything to be "hard to understand" myself

Poets are shameless with their experiences: they exploit them.

If a man has character, he has also his typical experience, which always recurs.

The Christian resolution to find the world ugly and bad has made the world ugly and bad.

A thought comes when it will, not when I will.

It is not when truth is dirty, but when it is shallow, that the lover of knowledge is reluctant to step into its waters.

Plato was a bore.

Love brings to light a lover's noble and hidden qualities-his rare and exceptional traits: it is thus liable to be deceptive of his normal qualities.

I know my fate. One day my name will be associated with the memory of something tremendous — a crisis without equal on earth, the most profound collision of conscience, a decision that was conjured up against everything that had been believed, demanded, hallowed so far. I am no man, I am dynamite.

https://www.goodreads.com/author/quotes/1938.Friedrich_Nietzsche?page=6

You look up when you wish to be exalted. And I look down because I am exalted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63780.55
ETH 2618.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82