Weird But True? #1

in #supernatural7 years ago

My friend tells me the wildest stories I've ever heard. But the craziest part is... I think he's telling the truth!

I have been experiencing this since I was a child... I thought I was the only one and did not generally tell people. From objects disappearing to re appearing, including whole structures, premonitions, accurate dreams of the future, and what I call "delay" meaning I would be delayed by one means or another in order to avoid certain unwanted outcomes. Ok... many of us are all trying to make sense of it all. I have studied physcology and trance effects and hypnosis, but generally no two people have the same "hallucination" on med's etc but seems that some can share the same experience at the same time, which blows my mind. (Throws study book out window) and I've tried to explain all this away with logic and simple brain anomalies, but I'm finding more problems than answers. I have plenty to talk about in time (pun intended), but I'll start with a little ditty, so here goes.

fantasy-2861107_1920.jpg

All my life I've noticed strange things, but I'll keep this one short and sweet for want of a better term.
I travel a lot. Mostly to the Med. Sadly my friend passed away in a bike accident even though i'd begged him to sell the bike, but that's for another story. I'd had to travel to Greece to see his family and put him to rest. It took me 3 years to gain the courage to do so. This aside, I'm simply painting the picture. Here is where it gets weird. I wanted to get away to the main town. I was waiting for a bus as taxis are expensive, however, a taxi pulled up and the driver asked where I wanted to go and offered me a very good price. My girlfriend and I accepted. I didn't think much of it, until he starting driving.

blur-16671_1920.jpg

He was driving like a mad man. I being british bit my tongue and didn't make a fuss. We looked at each other concerned but hey we are in a foreign country and tried to ignore it. I've ridden motorbikes since I was young and know what and how not to drive.Almost in slow motion it unfolded infront of my eyes. On our side of the road, a coach tail gating a truck. The taxi driver wanted to pass, and so decided to over take. My better judgment would have to stayed behind the coach but the driver had other plans. He pulled out to pass, and to my horror was a car travelling a great speed towards us, and there was no way he could have avoided it. I can still see the headlights. In that instant I knew it was over.

20180207_182805.jpg

I had no time to pray or say goodbye. I honestly expected to die in a head on, there was no way out. In that very moment, very second, the taxi was back on the correct side of the road.. No swerving, not screaming, and no obstacle, and he seems oblivious as to what happened. I have no idea to this day how we moved from instant carnage to just driving along as normal. My girlfriend and I didnt speak about it for a while. We were both shaken. Eventually, she said to me "I thought we were done, and it was so fast I couldnt even say goodbye. I didnt have time to pray even. We got to our destination unharmed, paid the driver and tried to make sense we were still alive. We don't often talk about it, but we both had the same experience. I wracked my brains as to how on earth we essentially teleported for want of a better term. Ok that's one of my stories. Completely true. I thank God for whatever happened, it feels like I was in a movie, like butterfly effect or similar. Ok so there is my intro, sorry its a long one.

More to come...

Don't forget to share, follow, and up vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63966.12
ETH 2753.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66