Claustrophobia

in #supernatural6 years ago (edited)

image
At 18.00 pm. The room in this 3rd floor building is deserted. There's only me and my boss, Mrs. Irma. this is more than 2 hours from my hours. At noon I had to cancel my promise with Mas Fatih, my fiance to meet because of this boring, impromptu meeting. I prepared to tidy up my things, get my coat and get ready to go. Asyana and my friends had already run away when the meeting ritual was over.

My boss suddenly came out of the room.
"Lana, meeting materials for tomorrow morning have you prepared? I'll leave early because the meeting was rescheduled, "exclaimed my boss.
"Tomorrow morning I will prepare Mom," I said.
"Are you sure you'll be ready that morning too? I do not want to risk the project. We must aim! This project is worth billions, Lana. I do not want to know. Prepare the meeting material tonight "
My boss went away and left me with all his heart-wrenching words. Bu Irma is good, but she never gives up on money. Well .. what can make. Finally I sat back in front of my computer to prepare all the materials meeting.

At 22.00 pm. I'm still not done with my job. Apparently this meeting material more than I imagine. My eyes began to be unpromising. I went to the pantry to make a cup of coffee. Mrs. Irma's room is empty. The stuff was gone. Ah .. he came home without saying goodbye to me and left me alone with this vague meeting material. Alone? I suddenly realized that I was in the office alone when I returned to my desk with a cup of hot coffee. I went around looking around me. Quiet. Even very quiet. This is strange. I took a deep breath and turned on the music to dispel the silence.



I remembered my ory with Asyana about our office building. It's our new building, but it's a former corporate office building. Reportedly there has been a case of suicide in the building. and the good news, the suicide was done on the 3rd floor, the same place as my office. I shivered. Only 10 minutes I began to forget the circumstances surrounding me sounds like dragged. My concentration is broken. I tried to ignore the sound and I made my music sound. The voice was no longer heard. I am thankful.

At 23:30 pm. The document for the meeting was almost complete, and all I needed was one more document. A bit chaotic as well as my feelings for having to take the document in the document room. The document room is relaxing with my room. it's just that the room is located on the back end near the pantry. During the day I am reluctant to go there especially on a night like this. I was determined to finish the meeting material tonight. So I resolved to go there with a slight feeling of anxiety.

I went through many empty tables. It's usually crowded here but it's really quiet. I'm a little running. Finally I got in front of the document room. I hesitate to turn the old-looking knob. age is the same with my old office building. After I turned the knob, the document was opened. The smell of paper and obsolete documents is hovering. Lots of shelves and documents lined up in the 5 × 10 size room. The room is small but elongated. well indeed the room was too small with the number of shelves and documents very much it.

I groped the wall for a light switch. But it's useless, the lights are off. Why should die now, oh the lights. I complained to myself. Finally I lit the candle I took from the pantry. I walk in through the shelves. Too narrow because of the distance between adjacent shelves.
The document I was looking for was on the very end of the shelf. I struggled to get there. Besides because the room is narrow so I'm not free to move also because the air feels stuffy. yes, this room is not air-conditioned, dark, narrow, and smelly. I complained again. Finally I reached the end of the shelf. I took one of the documents from the neat rows of documents.

Deg! I caught a glimpse of a shadow across the shelf. I'm not with my eyesight. I quickly erased that foolish thought and immediately searched for the document. Suddenly a voice sounded like a drag. Again! I shouted to myself. That's a voice I heard a few hours ago. This is absurd. The voice grew closer. The drone was accompanied by a small giggle. His voice is very close. I almost thought it was behind my ears.
My neck is chills feeling the cold behind my neck. The candle I brought with me. It's dark! and I'm getting more and more stuffy and scared. I stood still. I closed my eyes and clasped the document tightly. I can not think straight. My legs felt weak both. I can not yell, my mouth is locked.

I heard the sound of falling books. Not falling, but as dropped one by one. The sound of giggles and drags turned into a great laughter. I opened my eyes but all I saw was dark. The voice continued to roar in my ears. I do not care about documents. I dropped the document and closed my ears with both hands. I tried to run toward the door. Damn, this room is only 10 m but why its distance changed as if further. I think I've run quite far but I never got to the door. I fell. Either way, it feels like stumbling, my leg dislocated. I cried a lot. I can not run anymore. The voice did not stop, the longer it became. I give up. I just cried loudly. It's impossible to ask for help because nobody is in the office. I'm getting stuffy and dizzy, and I think my body is getting lighter. I fainted.

At 03.00 am.
"Lana, why are you?" Mrs. Irma asked me. I burst into her arms. Cry. I do not know how long I fainted. I told him what I had experienced. I am grateful to see Mrs. Irma who returned to the office because there are things left behind. Bu Irma reassured me and gave me a cup of tea and a handkerchief to wipe my sweat. I realized I was wet with sweat.
My eyes are swollen and my throat is dry. Mrs. Irma is still in front of me, reassuring me.

My handphone rang, Mas Fatih called me. He looked so worried because I was not going home and could not be reached. Finally I was picked up by Mas Fatih and before going home I said goodbye to Mrs. Irma. During the trip home Mas Fatih still calms me and reminds me that I have claustrophobia. Yes! Phobia against narrow space. maybe that's the reason I got a lot of hallucinations that night. I'm relieved. it's just a hallucination. I fell asleep after that.

The call from Asyana woke me up. I said I did not come to work today.
"Actually I did not call to ask that Na .. Bu Irma Na .. Bu Irma ..." Asyana said.
I'm sculpting. My legs are weak. I can not speak. My mouth was locked. I grabbed my handkerchief with Mrs. Irma. Mrs. Irma, the man I met early in the morning, died on the spot because of an accident back from the office yesterday afternoon. Maybe Mrs. Irma just wants to see me ..

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by hoekagata from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54158.26
ETH 2857.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01