Hallucinations

in #supernatural6 years ago (edited)

image

Today is my first time working. In a paper mill located on the city border. I feel very lucky. Since the lapse of two weeks since my graduation from a university, the factory's HR immediately called me to work there without any interviews nor the tests I had to pass as a condition of applying for work.

At first I was surprised. Though I never once put the application in the factory. Knowing the name of the factory is also new now. But two days ago a man claiming to be the factory's HRD told me he said I became one of the best-value student candidates to fill an empty job at the factory. The HRD got the data about me through the campus affairs bureau. I think it sounds weird for that too. But I tried to check it out. Yes though I should also be vigilant. I thought when I got to my work I would have to see if the factory was a decent place to work. I'm just scared if it turns out I'm just a victim of fraud.

I arrived at the factory early in the morning. Understandably, as a new kid I have to create a good image in the eyes of my boss as well as my friends. From the outside it looks very grand factory. More like a mall building I think. There are two visible floors from the front. Behind him were large buildings that I could guess for sure it was a place for workers to produce paper. On the right side of the left front of the building there are beautiful gardens with colorful flowers. More like a tourist attraction of flowers that we often find in the highlands.

For a moment my admiration changed because of the focus of my eyes on the environment around the factory. I'm just surprised, on the left side of this factory are still many teak trees, bamboo trees, as well as large trees surrounding it. This place is more like a jungle. Then a few meters near the factory many of the mangkrak buildings were not continued to be built. It seems quite shuddering also see the situation around here. Lonely, there is no human activity even though just selling or pacing back and forth with his vehicle.

I tried to amuse myself. Though out here it's horrible, I'm sure inside the factory there must be hundreds or even thousands of people who will enliven the day when they scatter away from work or change shifts. And I think this factory is nice enough to live in because of its very attractive building model.

I stepped into the lobby. A pretty dimpled receptionist greeted me. "Good morning? Is there anything I can help?"
"I want to meet with HRD mbak?" I replied with a smile.
"HRD what's his name? Here are some HRDs. "Asked the recepcionist.
"Ouch, I also do not know his name Mbak. Two days ago he called me. I was sent straight to work today without interviews and tests. "
"Oh, that must be Mr. Hamdani. Pak Hamdani indeed likes to recruit employees who graduated from reputable schools that have good grades. Wait Mbak I call Pak Hamdani. Mbak please sit down first. "

I sat in the corner of the room looking around. The lobby is more like a hotel lobby. Does not show a picture of a factory in it. The interior is also nice and luxurious. It is very comfortable in it. But somehow suddenly the hairs on my neck stood up. I do not know what causes it. But for a moment I did feel something strange but I tried to dismiss. How could this magnificent room be inhabited by ghosts. The horrid ghosts to live here.

"Good morning." A middle-aged man approached me. "I am Mr. Hamdani," he said as he extended his hand.
"I'm Vina, sir." I replied.
"Congratulations ya Mbak Vina. You are instantly accepted to be an employee here. You put me directly in the warehouse administration. "
"But sir? I do not have to test or interview first? "I asked reassuringly.
"Oh no! Mbak has entered the criteria of this company. I have checked directly to school Mbak. For completeness Mbak like ID card, pass letter, CV and others later can follow. Training period of three months with salary of UMK. If it is through training, Mbak can get incentives. For other rules about employee rights and obligations, I will explain later after one week of Mbak working here. For job description Mbak, later can be explained the same section head. All right, let me go to Mbak's office. "Pak Hamdani explained at length then drove me to my office.

Now I'm in a big room. Suddenly the scent of jasmine burst from it. I was quite surprised because the smell stung right in my nose. Then I rubbed my nose slowly trying to remove the odor.

A forty-year-old woman welcomes me warmly. Her name is Mrs. Ranti, head of my department. After Pak Hamdani and Mrs. Ranti had a brief conversation, Pak Hamdani introduced me to Mrs. Ranti. Then Mrs. Ranti showed me my seat. My workplace is comfortable. With a large desk equipped with facilities for me to work. Starting from computers, printers, scanner machines, cabinets, shelves, all ready and very neat.

"Well, can be the first work aja already greeted as sweet as this. Nice experience. "I thought.
"Mbak Vina, later Mbak will be accompanied Mbak Lita first. Later Mbak will be taught work related to part Mbak. Hopefully comfortable huh? "Said Mrs. Ranti with a smile. I nodded as I smiled back.

"Hi, I'm Lita." A beautiful woman about three years old above me greeted me gently.
"I'm Vina." I replied.
"Okay, we can start working now," he said later. He pulled a chair next to me and began to teach me patiently.

I smell a strange smell. This time comes from Mbak Lita's body. It smells not like the flower perfumes in general. I think this is a blend of rose, kenanga, kantil, jasmine and either flower fragrance let alone I can not explain. For a long time it stung on my nose and made me uncomfortable. I really want to cover my nose but I feel embarrassed with Mbak Lita. Since I could not stand Mbak Lita's fragrance, I asked for permission to the bathroom for a while even though I did not really want to urinate.

In front of the bathroom I took a deep breath. But it was not the fresh air I breathed in, but it was the strange smell I'd picked up from my nose. This time there were bloody smells and carcasses that pierced my nose so much that it made me nauseous. Suddenly I felt very dizzy, then I headed to the pantry not far from the bathroom to take a drink.

Deg !!! How surprised I was when a hand with blackened fingers tapped me on the shoulder. I did not dare look back. I'm scared. My body was shaking.



"Mbak lagi ngapain?" Came the voice of a man.
I dared to look up. Then stroked his chest at the sight of a young man now facing me.
"M-take a drink, Mas," I said, still trembling.
"Mbak sick?" The man asked again.
I shook my head. "Who is this?" I asked later.
"I'm OB, Ma'am."
"Oh yes, why is it his finger?" I asked curiously at the skin of his blackened fingers that had scared me before.
"This is Mbak's fire."
I am surprised. "Why not be taken to a hospital?"
"No, Ma'am. Too late. Nothing. It does not hurt. "

I hold back sad. "Mas, I want to ask, do you often smell odd smells here?" I asked curiously.
"Yes. Often. "The man replied casually.
"The smell of flowers, fishy and carrion?"
"That's normal, Ma'am. Its name is also factory. There are many drugs used in production. "
I nodded at the OB's explanation. "Naturally how? The smell of drugs is not rich so-so too times? A freak. "I thought.

I stepped into my office with the rest of the nausea that still creeps in my stomach. I was still picturing the unpleasant smell I had in the bathroom. As soon as I arrived at my office, I was greeted by Mbak Lita who seemed to be confused to find me.

"Where are you from, Vin?"
"Sorry Mbak I was out of the bathroom I take a drink first to the pantry."
"But you're okay right? You look pale. "
I shook my head. Actually I want to tell the incident in the bathroom earlier on Mbak Lita. But I discouraged because I think Mbak Lita will answer with the same answer with OB earlier.

"Vin, work has started to accumulate. Let's learn again let you catch up with you, "said Mbak Lita later.

Again the scent of Mbak Lita perfume stabbed my nose. I really can not stand it. But I tried to cover it up by occasionally covering my nose. Fortunately moments later Mbak Lita farewell to do his own work. I breathe a sigh of relief. Although I have not understood my work much and still need Mbak Lita, at least the smell of her perfume does not interfere with my breathing.
"Emangnya in this world there ya who sell so rich perfume. Perfume Mbak Lita very strange. What's in the store where is it selling? "I asked myself.

I try to understand my work. For a long time I can master it even though it has not been a day to work. Not felt because of fun fiddling computer rest time arrived. Mbak Lita took me to the cafeteria but I refused. Tau own reason because I do not want my appetite disturbed because of her perfume. When some friends offer me to the cafeteria I refuse too. Not because of anything, but today I happen to be bringing lunch. I also chose to lunch in the room.

The weather outside is very hot. But somehow there was a cold wind wrenching in my room. I figured because my room's AC was set in cold temperatures, but after I checked in the AC remote, the temperature was normal. And tend to be hot. Coupled with the condition of the room with many glass windows and leads to the sun also with a roof that is partly zinc should be a condition in the room hot or at least warm. But why it feels like a cold sting when the weather is cloudy with low air temperatures.

I try to think positively and keep my rest time until suddenly .. "Oh, no !!! Lights out. Duh, why this room gets dark. Yet this is daylight? Ouch, where I do not know where the employees here save the flashlight again. Duh .. "

I'm getting scared because the atmosphere is getting tense. I felt a sudden pace of footsteps turning into legs running toward me. And I know very well that in the room there is only me. I try to run as best I can while fiddling with my handphones looking for where the flashlight lets me illuminate myself.

I've started to sweat cold for fear. Either way I run, I also hit something. My heart was still pounding and irregular. But I'm grateful that I found out I was Miss Ranti.

"Why are you, Vin?" Mrs. Ranti asked, holding my arms.
"S-I-t-afraid, B-bu?" I reply haltingly. "T-ye m-off l-lamps-then darkness pitch."
"Oh, off the lights. Ordinary here dead lights. The new company proposes additional power to PLN. But not yet realized. "
"T-but B-bu, it's dark ... there are strange noises too."
"Dark? What's dark? Yes deserve to be dark, you closed your eyes so. Let's open your eyes, Vin. "

I've been blindfolded before running. It's because I'm so scared and I'm also scared if all of a sudden something terrible comes before my eyes. I stared for a moment. I did not think that the once dark room became bright with the sunlight coming through the window.

I can only stare. Am I just hallucinating? But it was real. And I experienced it. But I did not want to defend myself for the truth of the incident. I just do not want Mrs. Ranti to think I'm just making it up or she thinks I'm crazy.

"Maybe you're sleepy, Vin?" Said Mrs. Ranti.
"Maybe, Mom. Maybe I'm tired too. I went to the bathroom first. "

I went to the sink to wash my face. Then I heard the tap of the bathroom water flowing when no one turned it on. Then there was the noise from inside. I ventured to the bathroom where the sound came from. Suddenly I shudder. No one. I ran to the lobby to relieve my horror.

I fiddled with the phone trying to play the game to get rid of the fear. Half day I was made a mess by unnatural events. I was thinking maybe this building is haunted? But I brushed it off. Ah, maybe this is due to these two days I too often watch horror movies.

It was four o'clock in the afternoon. It's time to go home. I take care of the remaining work to continue tomorrow. Mrs. Ranti and Mbak Lita took me out of the room together.

"What are you going to go home, Vin?" Asked Mbak Lita.
"Take the bus, Ma'am."
"Bus stop away from here. You go up what? "Bu Ranti continued.
"Just walk. Not so far away. It's still late. "
Miss Ranti and Mbak Lita nodded.
"I go first Miss Ranti, Mbak Lita."
"Yes. Watch Out. I'm with Miss Ranti still waiting for the pickup, "said Mbak Lita who then took a seat in the lobby adjacent to Mrs. Ranti.

I walked along with the employees as well as the workers who went home or changed shifts. But there is something strange about them. They walk like zombies. And there are also some who carry pieces of cardboard and newspaper to fan their bodies. They look like heat. Their faces looked pale.
"Why are they? Does it work here is torture? "I thought, showing a sad face.

I was surprised not to play when I arrived at the boarding house. My clock shows one o'clock. Seriously. I was out of the factory at four o'clock and took a city bus with a short time to come to the boarding hour. I keep silent. I was distracted for a long time. I lay down on the bed. I feel very tired.

Soon Rina and my friend Doni came into my room.
"Well that new to work, loyal really work first until this hour." Rina sarcastically.
"Gee, Rin, no need to joke. I'm tired. "I retorted lazily.
"Where are you working? No news. Tau-tau time to work until this hour. "Doni change asked. "But you are not a victim of fraud do you?" Doni continued.
"Yes baseball is. I work in a bona fide place? "I protested.
"Bonafit is bona fide. But which company repatriates its employees at this hour. Where are the new employees again. "Doni does not want to lose.
"I work at the PAPER paper factory." I say for sure.
Rina and Doni looked at each other. They just do not believe it.

"K-ye y-sure?" Rina asked with a trembling mouth.
"I'm sure. I've been working for a day. Just trust me if I work in a bona fide place, "I said confidently.
"T-but Vin, how can you?" Chased Doni.
"So the point two days ago I was called by the factory's HRD. He asked me to work there. And I have not proposed you. Just know the name of the factory now. Earlier also been met directly with his HRD. Without a test without an interview I went straight to work, "I explained enthusiastically.
Suddenly the hairs of Rina and Doni shivered. They looked at me sharply.

"Why? Something wrong? "I asked as they looked at their response.
"T-but are you sure you've been working there?" Rina chased.
"It's all right. This is my first day of work. You know ndak friend, the factory is really good. The interior is luxurious and magnificent. Rich mix of the same mall hotel. The people are also friendly. Fine. Yes though .. "
"What is it, Vin?" Doni wondered.
"Though there are some strange things I've been through all day."
"For example?" Rina asked not to be outdone.
"Yes, sort of smells of unnatural smells, carcasses, fishy, ​​lights die to darkness when it is daylight, yes gitulah. But it's okay, it's natural that the factory buildings have penunggunya. I thought that was a welcome greeting? "
Rina and Doni again looked at each other. Then they took turns looking at me. I was confused myself. Like something's wrong with me in their eyes.
"Why are you?" I asked in surprise.

Doni went straight to my desk and started my laptop. I was confused with that one child. He looked like a freak. She hurriedly browsing the internet to look for something.
"Vin, Vin, here deh?" He pleaded to me to see the results browsingannya.
Rina and I approached Doni. Doni asked me to read the writing on my laptop screen.

"PAPER PAPER FACTORY WAS BURNED. MOST OF THE EMPLOYEES DIE DEADLY "

I gawked. My tongue is out. My heart was beating so fast. The fur of my neck suddenly stood up. There was a cold breeze that suddenly pierced my skin. The night became grim. Me, Rina and Doni looked at each other.

"T-but a-I was working there." I stammered with fear.
"I wonder why you can work there. You also do not tell me and Rina if you are accepted to work there. "

I am like a confused person nowadays. I feel like in between a dream and a real. "K-event i-it's like a dream. S-all just happened. B -even I can not remember you at that time, "I said, full of fear.
"It's natural that you do not know that factory burned fifteen years ago. After all you are not a native here who has heard the story. But the factory is on fire and most of its employees are dead baked in it because they can not save themselves. Plus the location is quite far from the city to make the fire truck late to reach the place. Until now the location of the factory was still very haunted. The proof is that none of the types of businesses established in that place have been successfully executed. And the result is only abandoned buildings that left out then make the atmosphere more mystical. "Doni explained.

I still can not believe what I experienced yesterday. Last night I could not sleep and was nervous about my new workplace that had burned up years ago. That morning I took Rina and Doni to the factory site. Actually Rina and Doni refused on the grounds of fear if something happened. But because they are also curious about what I experienced eventually they come with me.

The atmosphere was mystical as we entered the road to the factory. There was a silent silence when it was eight o'clock in the morning. Me and Doni stop our vehicle not far from the factory yard. I walked quickly into the factory.

"Where are you going, Vin?" Doni took my hand.
"That, Mrs. Ranti, Mbak Lita with Mr. Hamdani waving to ask me there."
Rina and Doni looked at each other. They shudder with fear.

"Good friend of the factory building? Pretentious and luxurious again. "I said later. "Let's go inside. You will be amazed. "
"Realize dong, Vin?" Doni said as he shook my body. "You're not a magnificent building. It was a mossy building that almost collapsed. You see, there's just a building overgrown with wild plants. "
"Do you, Don? There are many people passing by. It's there that greets me too. They are friendly, know? "I say, occasionally nodding and smiling back to the greetings of factory workers who will start work.

Soon a bearded old man came up to me, Rina and Doni. His eyes were sharp and scary.
"What do you need here?" He asked inquiringly.
"M-sorry, sir. This is my friend hallucinated, "said Rina.
"So this is it, sir. This friend of mine sees that the factory building is in front of it as a building that is still operating. Even yesterday he felt he had time to work here and interact with the employees here. And just said he saw the people there waving at him. "Doni explained.

The old man nodded. "Son, have you ever been past and stopped here?" The old man asked me.
I paused for a moment to remember something to answer the old man's question. "Yes sir. I remember one week ago I passed by and stopped at the end of the road. I was lost when I got back from my friend's house. "
"Then did you ever say anything about the factory."
I paused again to remember. "Oh yeah, I once said the building was horrible. That's it, sir. "I said later.
"Probably from what you said. Know your child, if you pass this area, do not you ever say any words about the factory. If you really want to say, better in the heart. Perhaps the factory keepers would not be offended by humans. There's been a lot of weird happenings here, son. There are some people who willfully or not say about the factory. Soon there they were confused, mad, and some even died. Good thing you have not got anything yet, son. "

"Then sir, what should I do for my friend to make him aware?" Doni asked.
"Tell you what, son, you help your friend look for the flowers of seven rupa and also the incense. Then put under that big tree and ask your friend to apologize sincerely and pray for the dead souls here to be calm. Hopefully your friend will not be disturbed by this factory guard again, "said the old man.

Doni nodded. "Good, Sir. But who are you? "
"I was a factory employee here, too. But I managed to save myself despite the severe burns. But thank goodness my life is still helped. Every Friday night I usually come here with friends who are still saved to give offerings for the souls here are not disturbing. But I do not know, maybe among the dead there are still not sincere. So they still like to bother most people. "
"Hopefully my friend quickly realized yes, sir." Rina hoped.
The old man nodded. Me, Rina and Doni gaze far toward the haunted factory building.italic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61043.90
ETH 3378.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46