Super MOON! Don't miss it! larger than it has since the 1940s.

in #supermoon8 years ago

This Monday, November 14, the full moon will appear larger than it has since the 1940s.  

Mon 14 nov the Super moon will once again shine bright at the dark sky! Yes, every year we have three super moons because that is when the moon is closest to the earth! BUT... This time he will be even BIGGER! Ever since I was a child I loved looking at the moon and stars in the nights. I could dream away for hours and hours without getting any sleep. Of course when I got older I found out more information about the stars and that took away a bit of the fairy tale I created about them in my own head. 

Image credits: http://abcnews.go.com/

I am not a pro when it come to information about the moon and stars, I am just a lover for the romance it brings out! laying down in the grass holding the hand of your lover is simply a wonderful thing to do. Or being on the roof of a building, a blanket and some warm tea while watching the moon and stars! It warms my heart when I see this in movies or photographs. And today and tomorrow the moon will be even better to see. At least that is what we all hope because the clouds can stop us all from seeing it! The date is set on Monday November 14 but you can already see it this night! Tomorrow it will be at its biggest form! And if you can't see the super moon this night or tomorrow you will have a new chance at December 14! This moon will be a tad smaller though! 

So, instead of staying inside all evening/night go outside and have a look. Snap a few great pictures if you have a chance to it. I think you will need a tripod to make the best pictures but you can always try! These kind of pictures are amazing to use for poetry posts or stories! 

If you want to read all about the super moon I suggest this website : http://www.vox.com/2016/11/11/13589904/november-supermoon-explained

Sort:  

All the news stories about this super moon remind me of a commercial. Don't miss out 20% more moon for FREE! One time only!

Steem_Land Steemland.com tweeted @ 13 Nov 2016 - 20:21 UTC

Super MOON! Don't miss it! larger than it has since the 1940s.

steemit.com/supermoon/@poe… / https://t.co/a8YUWNpfC7

@SteemUps @SteemitPosts @steemit @steemiobot

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Thank you! Its already bigger now but so damn hard to take a good picture :D

You are most welcome!
But the moon is the same size!, lol
You'll manage! :D

I shall beat that moon! When I get the tripod out its going down! :D

Go get it! Get it with a steemit stake! Maybe from your tripod.

credit: @brianphobos

Valuable information my friend @poeticsnake, I hope to see it, thanks for sharing this information, congratulations for this magnificent post

My camera is ready for this moment dear @poeticsnake :)

I just went outside with my own camera but for some reason I can't get the right picture! I will have to wait till tomorrow when it's even bigger and I have the tripod ready! Man, I really want to take a few good shots!

Happy Supermoon! @poeticsnake. Big hug for you. :)

(( Big hugs back)) happy Super Moon to you as well @jsantana

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50