Why Daredevil is the best Superhero Ever

in #superheroes7 years ago

Greetings Steem,

Today I decided to become a little bit more personal, and share with you my favorite superhero and why he is the best in my opinion. I am talking about none other than the "man without fear", Marvel's Daredevil!

daredevil-01.jpg

Hero Introduction (For those that do not know the Superhero)

Daredevil (Matt Murdock) lost his sight in a horrible accident as a kid. Although he lost his sight, the rest of his senses function with superhuman powers because of the specific chemicals that made him lose his vision and entered his body. He eventually grew up and became a lawyer, defending only the innocent and fighting for justice.

I watched the 2003 Daredevil movie on television and ever since I fell in love with this superhero.
That movie was not a massive success, but it introduced me to him and made me start reading the original comics by Stan Lee a couple of years ago.
Years passed and eventually Netflix did Daredevil massive justice, by releasing high production tv series back in 2015.
The Daredevil tv series got massive success and received a lot of new fans!
But let me give you the reasons, as to why Daredevil is my favorite superhero.

1)Very down to Earth powers for a superhero.

That is pretty obvious. Most superheroes shoot laser from their eyes, fly without wings, lift entire buildings and they generally will possess superhuman strength, that will make them feel like immortal Gods rather than superheroes.
Daredevil on the other hand, posseses a down to Earth physical strength and his remaining 4 senses are the only ones that behave superhuman. But you can only go so far while the remaining 4 senses behave supernaturally. Therefore powerwise, Daredevil is very limited and that makes it even more interesting to watch how he is going to survive a hard fight, and even win it or escape it if things get messy.

2)The ways that he uses his power

As with every interesting superhero, it is not necessarily the powers that are interesting but how the hero uses them.
Daredevil will hear a conversation miles away and anticipate a lot of happenings without the need of vision! (I cannot spoil specific situations that arised). You see, he uses his remaining senses in a way that makes him have the advantage, of not having sight!! Opponents that rely on their sight, will always have a hard time versus Daredevil, especially if they cannot see him ;)

3)Motivational superhero

He had a very hard life but he never gave up. He is a true fighter and even though he lost a lot of battles, he always stood back again to win the war!

4)Sides with justice only

Almost all good superheroes side with Justice I do realize that. However Daredevil not only fights for justice as Daredevil, but even in his formal job as Matt Murdock he is a lawyer that defends only the innocent. He is truly commited!!

4c310502f5bb23f89e1e278f69ad61ea238671e5.jpg

So those are more than enough reasons as to why Daredevil is my favourite superhero, and If you are interested, I suggest you watch the 2015 Netflix series, you will love him!
Who is your favorite superhero?

P.S. Yes my profile picture is Daredevil sitting in his office in the 2015 Daredevil tv series ;)

Sort:  

You are an amazing writer dear Zach, and an amazing person too! My favorite superhero is Sailor Moon by the way, and thanks for the P.S , the tiny little picture is impossible to see clearly.

Thank you so much! Sailor Moon was part of many anime I watched since I was little ;)
You have nice posts I followed you!

Please follow me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63824.30
ETH 3420.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54