AMA Lucas Oil Motocross Round 6 Red Bud Garmin VIRB 360 FULL 360 videos!

in #supercross7 years ago (edited)

Jeremy Martin has been in the thick of the racing lately, wins, holeshots, crashes... haha the guy has pulled a full spectrum of tricks out over the last few rounds! I mean OMG! How did he miss Joachim Falden #200! man that was close! The yamaha rider got caught up mid corner and how Martin missed him is beyond me! Great to watch how he recovers from his wipe at the begining of the race and pull it back!

Red Bud - Jeremy Martin Garmin VIRB 360

Its always great to see how real pros recover from early crash bad luck in the second motos. How do you pull that holeshot and gap everyone but about 50m in 20 seconds! wow! My guilty secret with these videos is to watch all the action as if i was looking in a rear view mirror! I love seeing the pack all bunched up and following the lead. In motocross you are always told to never look back! Let them deal with things, you are to concentrate on going forward. So yeah haha these videos are something of a revelation in that respect, i get to see something that i don't usually see :)

Red Bud - Jeremy Martin moto 2 Garmin VIRB 360

This video from Nick Wey's return to professional racing shows exactly how intense the sport can be when you are stuck mid pack! Everyone looks at the leader and thinks "wow he is such a good rider", and sure they are right in certain respects. Thing is that guy doesn't have to contend with 39 other riders battling for the same space in each and every corner! Some times the best 'racing' is done in the thick of the pack! These guys are not only trying to get round as fast as possible in ever changing terrain, but also having to deal with bikes and bodies flying into every space at intense speeds!

You can tell Wey is a veteran of the sport, some of his line choices are inspired! Sometimes the longest way round is the fastest. Check him out.

Red Bud - Nick Wey Garmin VIRB 360


Follow me for #factorysteemit and motocross news!

https://steemit.com/@b0y2k

Sort:  

always enjoy reading the posts @boy2k

Thanks @evenrvoss :) glad you like them mate. :)
Personal interaction is nice as i do get a lot of copy paste action in the comments :D

Oh I bet mate...The bad part about having a 70 REP I guess lol. I am still thinking about getting a street legal dirt bike. Whatcha think I should get?

Haha you know me mate! KTM all the way :)
On a serious note though... All the new 450s are beasts!
In my honest opinion...
KTM
Huskey
Kawi
Honda
Yam
Suzuki

I have a yamaha warrior and my brother has a yamaha raider so I was thinking about staying toward that way...I also really like hondas too.

Good post thanks for all of this picture @b0y2k i love motocross but i don't have one, so now i stat thinking about geting a new one

YES! :D haha do it mate, go out and have some fun :)

thanks @b0y2k please visit my blog and help by Upvoting

This comment has received a 0.15 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

This comment has received a 0.08 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

Cool videos, thanks for sharing

wow those 360 gives really amazing effect to the videos . Nice post

Wow nice post

I want ride bike like this too :))

haha you and me both :)

cool video, thanks to tell it to us all

my pleasure :)

Oh yeah! Very kool! We enjoyed as always............ Lovin' all that red out there but the race footage was excellent!

great way to view things, you see so much you would normally miss.

super duper races captured by @b0y2k

They are indeed @pennystockhelp :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59248.66
ETH 2601.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43