Here Are My Top 5 Dream Super Cars. Which One Will You Spend Your STEEM On?

in #supercars7 years ago (edited)

mclaren_p1_ferrari_laferrari_97457_3840x2160-e1460379150943.jpg


Ok this one’s gonna be fun. Every 14 year old kid dreams of owning a ridiculously fast sports car. I'm no different.

I started my journey with cars like every other kid. Hot Wheels.

hot wheels meme.jpg

Also, ever since I bought Forza for my Xbox One, I’ve become so much more interested in cars. So here is the list of my top five dream cars, from least (if you can even call it that) to greatest.

5. Lamborghini Aventador

Classic. The Aventedor is one of the most well known sports cars with a top speed of 350 km/h (217 mph), and can go from 0- 100km/h (0- 60 mph) in 2.9 seconds.

MANSORY_Lamborghini_Aventador.jpg

image credit

4. Bugatti Veyron Super Sport

The Bugatti Veyron is the fastest car in the world, with a top speed of 408.84 km/h (254.04 mph). It can go from 0- 100 km/h (0- 60 mph) in 2.8 seconds. The only reason it’s not higher on my list is because I’m not really a fan of the look.

5046695434_108b3e1080_b.jpg

image credit

3. Porche 918 Spyder

Only 918 ever manufactured, funnily enough. It can go from 0- 100 km/h (0- 60 mph) in 2.8 seconds, with a top speed of 340 km/h (211 mph).

Porsche_918_Spyder_.jpg

image credit

2. Ferrari LaFerrari

One of Ferrari’s newest cars and it is stunning. Look at those curves. It has a top speed exceeding 349 km/h (217 mph) and can go from 0-100 km/h (0- 60 mph) in under 3 seconds.

2013-03-05_Geneva_Motor_Show_8272.jpg

image credit

1. Lamborghini Centenario/ Roadster

My number one dream car. If I could have any car in the world, it would be the Lamborghini Centenario. With a top speed of over 350 km/h (220 mph), it can go from 0- 100 km/h (0- 60 mph) in 2.8 seconds.

1024px-2016-03-01_Geneva_Motor_Show_1360.jpg

image credit

I know, right? But wait- it gets better. Here’s the roadster version.

carousel-top.jpg

image credit

😲 Speechless.

So that was the list of my top five dream cars. Of course I had to leave out a few that I would definitely not mind owning (like the Lamborghini Veneno and McLaren 570s to name a few).

I would love to know in the comments your favourite car(s).

featured image credit


Thanks for reading and be sure to follow me if you enjoyed this post.

Sort:  

I don't think it would be the wisest of ideas to buy a hyper car with steem.. You will lose a great investment of stream for metal.. Not to say that it will cost you so much to maintain the car itself..
But if I had the choice I'd get the mclaren :)

or a AMG or Bentley.

Yeah, anything like cars that go down in value like that are never a smart investment, but I can dream right? Yeah the mclarens are still amazing cars, definitely in my top ten!

Hi Mate, following for teamaustralia
Mate all those cars look the same, I must be getting old.

Haha thanks, I'll check out your blog

These cars are what dreams are made of! Last year I bought a 2014 Corvette Stingray - my first high performance car. I took a 1 day high performance car class at Mid-Ohio raceway and had more fun than I thought was possible. I'm scheduled to take the remaining 2 days of the course in August. I'm now a sucker for any and all high performance and hyper car info!! Thanks for the post.

That's sounds awesome! Thanks for reading :)

i will give the technical answer and say the red one and i am following you now too -- great post - i hope you will enjoy my art and music as well as bad sense of humour -David
Aventador

Haha yeah you can never go wrong with red! Thanks for following I'll check out your blog.

The black and yellow lamborghini centenario is definitely my choice, looks so evil and powerfull, great post

Thanks! Yes the centenario is a mean looking machine, outside and inside.

I'm with you mate. I'll take the Lamborghini Centenario Roadster.

Great post!

I kind of agree with the Bugatti Veyron design, it's a mean looking machine though but all these cars are rapid, too rapid for our roads so I would take any. I would also probably agree with number 1. If asked in a couple of hours later it might be different, so let's hope we can buy a few!

Haha yeah my favourite cars have changed a bit even since I had the idea for the post.

All these so called super or hyper cars are for sure quite expensive tools who offers great performance and much more image and actually aew made for ...celebrities i d say. I m not a celebrity but im a car ..freak and i m looking everything about cars. What first they do have under the hood and after what ppl are thinking about them.What ppl are thinking is substantial to me the reality is what it realy counts. The car what is the best for me is the GTR. I dont have to mention who manufacturer is producing it the real fans they do know what the GTR is and can. The absolutely technological achievement and then it costs 1 /10 of some exotic brand made for the...Cardasians.

That's cool. I'm sure as I get more into cars I'll be looking more at the engines more than I am now too.

My dream garage would be

  1. 66 Fairlane 500
  2. 66 Impala SS
  3. 69 Hemi Road Runner
  4. MK 2 GT40
  5. Shelby Daytona Coupe

Yeah I'm also a fan of all the old racers. One of my favourites is the Jaguar D-Type. That sort of look.

Personally I'd get a Ferrari 458 Italia and then spend most of my steem$$ on maintaining it ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64475.77
ETH 2770.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66