The True Champion of Super Bowl LII - the "Selfie Kid"story

in #superbowllii6 years ago

05 February 2018 – The Philadelphia Eagles are the Super Bowl LII Champions. Despite being the underdog, the back-up QB to Carson Wentz, Nick Foles, Super Bowl LII MVP, proved the majority wrong. The final score was 33-41 in favor to the Eagles thru the efforts of Doug Pederson and the entire Philadelphia Eagles. But the real winner of the show is *cue in drumroll, Ryan McKenna.

Selfie.jpg

Also known as the “Selfie Kid”. During the halftime show, JT, Justin Timberlake was performing “Can’t Stop the Feeling” when he decided to get on the crowd. That was where 13-year-old, Ryan McKenna from Massachusetts went for it, he literally said “I just went for it” to take a selfie with JT. At first the “Selfie Kid” was filming the performance of JT when he noticed that his pop icon was headed towards him. That was when he stopped filming to take a selfie with his pop icon. "I just thought to myself, 'I'll never get this opportunity again in my whole life," he said. "I just went for it."

Interview.jpg

That was the moment when the “Selfie Kid” was born.

“I had a video going and my phone shut off, that’s why I was on my phone … I love him, he’s my favorite singer, I had to get a selfie with him.”These were the words prior the birth of the “Selfie Kid”. And it turns out well for Ryan “Selfie Kid” McKenna, and now he is famous.

Just after a few moments seen on national television, all hell on the internet breaks lose, making the “Selfie Kid” meme. The internet took advantage of making a story when McKenna was caught off guard when JT was up close to him. It seems like McKenna was doing something else amidst Branch’s (JT’s character on trolls) performance.

Selfie1.jpg

jtwho.jpg!

Twitter1.jpg

Now, the “Selfie Kid” is an internet sensation loved by all. Great job Ryan McKenna.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60479.65
ETH 2906.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43