I am just in it for the commercials and the half-time showsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #superbowl7 years ago

If you had told me 8 months ago that the Patriots would have been in the Super Bowl this year, I would have swallowed my dislike for the evil empire and agreed that it was not surprising. If you had told me they would be playing the Eagles, I would have put good money down to bet against you.

Now that the lineup is set for the arguably two-least liked teams in the country going head-to-head, to see which annoying and terrible fan base gets to flip over police cars this year, I am equally divided between boycotting the game (not for any political, take a knee reasons) and only watching it for the commercials and the half-time show. Fortunately the commercials are always entertaining, and we have a slight chance that triple-threat Justin Timberlake will cause another "wardrobe malfunction" this year.

Teasers have been coming out all week, so far we have:

  • Danny DeVito as a big red M&M in a pool of chocolate
  • John Snow going toe-to-toe against Morgan Freeman in a strange Doritos/Mountain Dew showdown

But big hitters like GoDaddy (bring back Bar Rafaeli) and Buick (I am generally allright allright allright with no Matthew McConaughey commercials) are going to sit on the sidelines.

What is your favorite Super Bowl commercial? Budweiser horses or frogs? Volkswagen young Darth Vader?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59388.60
ETH 2528.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50