I Wrote a New Book, and It's Publishing Soon

in #super5 years ago

Pat Flynn has written a new book, and it's publishing in August 2019! It's called Superfans, and it's all about creating superfans for your business.

I Wrote a New Book, and It’s Publishing Soon!

I'm incredibly excited about this post, because it's the first public announcement about a really big milestone coming up this summer!

( No , not FlynnCon, although I am definitely excited about that !)

Team Flynn, please mark your calendars for August 13 , because that's the day my next book launches .

I'm so amped to share more with you, so read on to learn about the process that's gone into writing and creating the book--and of course, stay tuned for the big uncover: what the book is called and what it's going to be about.

Why I Selected to Self-Publish( Again)
This book has been in the works for a while--about five years, in fact.

And like my previous books, I'll be self-publishing it.

When I was working on my 2016 book, Will It Fly ?: How to Test Your Next Business Idea So You Don't Waste Your Time and Money , I was grappling with the decision to publish it myself or go with a traditional publisher. I've even had agents and publishers reaching out, ready to work with me on my next book.

I selected the self-publishing route.

Although there are a lot of pros that come with working with a traditional publisher( like a monetary advance and distribution in physical bookstores ), as I was writing Will It Fly ?, I learned that traditional publishing would likely mean giving up control over things like creative direction and content. Since most people end up doing most of their own marketing anyway, I constructed the choice to self-publish.

I may end up going traditional in the future, though, mainly because I'm very curious about experiencing the process first hand, but also I know distribution and mainstream media can be much wider. But I'll save that for another book idea I have in mind( hehe !).

My most recent book before this one was the second edition of my memoir, Let Go , which I also self-published and funded through Kickstarter in 2018. It was the first full-color print book with a gorgeous graphic treatment that I've worked on with Team SPI, and I'm in awe of how it came out.

Sort:  

Congratulations @angelo62! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 50 posts. Your next target is to reach 60 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @angelo62! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58039.01
ETH 2460.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32