What the Heck is Paramylon and Why Did the Company Give All the Workers a Months Supply?

in #super-food7 years ago

The super food I discovered in China with no English instructions on how to take it. Trial and Error.


I was given a bag with four boxes each containing a bunch of packets of the stuff which I had no idea what I had just been given or why they gave it to me. But as always, my personal rule is always try whatever food is being offered.

So opened the packet and tasted it to my tongue. It was a purplish colour and had almost sweetness, it kind of tasted like Kool Aid but with the sugary flavor that makes Kool Aid cool. It was pretty obvious I need to drink it. So I cleaned my coffee cup and added some water.

It did no dissolve like I expected. I stirred the hell out of it and still it was clumping and floating at the surface. Then it clued in. The light bulb in my brain that was still enjoying the weeks long holiday kicked in. I’m in China, the land of Drinking HOT water even during a heat wave.

So I boiled some water and that did the trick. It dissolved quickly and had an almost frothy surface like when you mix powdered hot chocolate vigorously but this was a more slimy than creamy. I still wasn’t sure what I was drinking but it was delicious, even without the sweetness I could tell it was simply dried and powdered fruits; or I guessed is more like it.

I soon after found a pamphlet in the bag. It was all Chinese except for three words. These were the only words I needed.

”What is Paramylon?”

That was enough English for me to do search online and get all the answer I needed. So here is the gist of it in a nut shell according to a website online so it must be true.

”Paramylon – a carbohydrate resembling starch that is composed of glucose and forms the reserve foodstuff of certain algae [such as Euglema].

Euglema

It's a super food

I’m really happy to have it, as some of you may know I’m all into Spirulina and other superfood algae, this is one that will keep me alive long to die in a horrific accident. ^^

Sources
Euglena.jp/en/solution
www.coolhydrogen.com/healthcare

Sort:  

There is all sort of healthy food stuff in China that it will take you time to find but when you do find them they are gems!

It's true, lots health foods here. Chinese eat have been eating health food since forever but they just call it food. Lol.

Have you heaed of Sea Cucumbers? They are a popular expensive seafood Dalian, my city, is famous for.

Sea cucumbers, one of my favorite!

Whether Paramylon products have entered my country Indonesia, how much is the price of one box of this product in dollar currency? @solarguy

Im not sure how many countries its in. Its an algae so it can be tough to cultivate but i know Indonesia has perfect climate for many types of algea including spirulina, another algae super food.

I don't know the price since this was a gift.

carbohydrates is a bad word.
that's bad ju-ju over time.
it'll over load your pancreas.

Well, too much is bad but carbs are the electricity for your brain and body. Without them we'd surely die though I agree to many is also a death sentence.

we can do without carbs just fine..
it's called ketogenisis

Sure you can survive, but are you really living?
tumblr_nmeersi.jpg
Every puppy wants an apple with his peanutbutter!

you have it exactly backwards..

That is filled with so much goodness and health benefits. I will search for Paramylon if I can get here in India. Do you have any idea?

Im not sure if its there but i expect India to have a climate to cultivate it. If you can't find it i am certain spirulina is available there.

Thanx for your reply dear, I will surely search for it.

Hello!! I've been wondering where you were but just realised we're obviously posting at different times so I'm missing you. Free super food is always a win :) Enjoy and hope you're well and happy on your side of the planet 🌏

So long it's a super food. Keep taking it, it sure will keep you alive.

This stuff looks interesting! Tell me if you start developing some super powers or insanely good immune system and I will buy some as well

yes, really awesome super-food pic .I like its.
thanks for sharing.
upvoted.

Excellent, as long as you are healthy enough for the inevitable accident you cant complain!

That's pretty cool to know thanks....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78