the sun lights up the sky

in #sunthursday7 years ago

As the Sun goes down it lights up the sky

B895031D-C3F8-44F9-911F-672327DA273B.jpeg

A post for SunThursday - led by @lizanomadsoul and initiated by @uwelang

This was taken one evening a while back there were dark clouds off to the left and up to until a few minutes before the time I took this shot the sunset was fairly colorless and plain, in fact a couple of other photographers that I had been chatting to left as they thought the sunset was going to be boring and then these colors came out in the sky

I was so glad I decided to stay and happened to catch this

One thing I love about Sunsets and sunrises for that matter is you never know what to expect, some nights you look at the clouds and think it will be spectacular and nothing happens, and other nights you may not expect anything and some gorgeous colors come out, I love the sense of anticipation and wonder and what Mother Nature will give to us each and every sunrise or sunset that I see

These photos are all taken by me using a Sony A6500 Camera and are my property

JJ steemit banner.jpg

!steemitworldmap 41.210041 lat -73.052962 long Gulf Beach Milford CT d3scr.

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=the-sun-lights-up-the-sky


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

A lesson we sunset (and sunrise) photograph hunters know so well... :) Have a happy weekend, my friend!

You can't beat nature's light show..

Without a doubt I agree completely

You can't beat nature's light show..

Patience is a virtue. It is pretty cool how the sunset can vary and change its dynamics so fast. You definitely made a good decision to stay because the photograph looks magical !

Thanks kindly my friend I did get lucky that Mother nature put on a beautiful display that night

that is an awesome shot. I love the color so much

Thanks so much for the visit and kind comment

Amazing sunset! Beautiful colors!

Thanks Kindly :)

This is simply stunning, @tattoodjay!

Thanks Kindly :)

You're welcome!

I hate you and envy you, that's good, happy good friday

LOL I am glad its in a good way :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55