Sun Thursday. Evening golden glow

in #sunthursday7 years ago

Which do you prefer lighter or darker

A couple of shots for SunThursday - led by @lizanomadsoul and initiated by @uwelang

IMG_1308.JPG

The Sun peaking through the clouds bathing the yachts in the harbor in a golden glow
THis first one I went for a brighter warmer look

And the same night just minutes or possibly less later with a vertical shot and a more darker feel

IMG_1307.JPG

Happy Thursday everyone the weekend is fast approaching :)

111 steemit banner.jpg

These photos taken by me using a Sony A6500 mirrorless camera

!steemitworldmap 41.210041 lat -73.052962 long Gulf Beach Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

Stunning views there, buddy. Love the way the sparkling sun manages to peek out from behind the clouds. Awesome shots, great stuff from you. :)

Thanks kindly Truly appreciate your visit and support

first photo is good one. beautiful photography...

wonderful golden view.

One of my favorite views :)

The lighter one. I am not a fan of overly edited shots (there are some exceptions, depending on the situation). I like subtle enhancements, but that's my particular taste.

Thanks for your feedback funny thing is I messed up my settings for these two shots on camera so in this case the lighter one I spent more time on editing bringing out the light

sneaky-ninja-sword-small.jpg
Sneaky Ninja attack!
You have been defended!

3.93...

To help keep my Jōki (蒸気) power strong, I rely on the support of my fellow #thealliance brethren.

When able, please upvote my attacks so that I may stay mighty and continue to defend and protect our beloved team!

woosh

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Much prefer the dark, but they are both gorgeous. i have some orange sunsets too - maybe soon I will post them :)

Thanks :) look forward to seeing yours

Awesome photos of that great sunset! My favorite is the first one and I take it all with me to my wall! 😃

Thanks kindly truly appreciated 👍😎

You are most welcome, my friend! 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56478.46
ETH 2384.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34