Travel with Tara : Sun Thursday : A colorful Sunset!

in #sunthursday7 years ago

This photo was taken in the Petrified Forest National Park, USA.

There's something about the sun setting or rising that makes me go all quiet.
Not that I talk a lot in the first place.
Did you ever notice that moment of calm just before the sun sets?
Or is it just me?
 
Every road trip I have ever been to, I made sure I would stop the vehicle somewhere and watch the sun set! It's just mesmerizing!
 
Here's my entry for #SunThursday by @uwelang!

 
IMG_8500.jpg
 
Thank you so much for reading! I post travel pics and some amateur art work. If you like my work, Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow! Steem on!

Sort:  

That must have put you in a really nice mood to be out there in that moment. Your other photography is good too. I followed.

Thank you so much :)

Gotta love a nice gradient :)

Thank you so much :)

I love the colors. It just goes insanely blue!

It is beautiful. Thanks :)

I observe mine at same time too. I guess it gets something to do with the day being over. You know as soon as you see it that signals the end of day and time to sneak in to your bed is close.

Well said :)

thats a really nice view

Thank you :)

Really nice .Thanks for sharing it.

Thank you :)

I love watching sunsets! Great shot. That is such an amazing place.

Thank you :)

Great Shot!
The color layers are awesome.
Thanks for sharing & Steem on :)

Thank you so much!!! :)

I have been there and loved it, this photo could be a sunrise; the promise of fantastic day, or a sunset; the peaceful surrender of a day will spent.

Thank you for stopping by :)

Nice shot. Different levels of sky color.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55825.83
ETH 2516.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28