A DIFFERENT SUNTHURSDAY: THE SUN GRIEVING OVER THE DESTROYED VILLAGES ---- EIN ETWAS ANDERER SONNENDONNERSTAG - DIE SONNE TRAUERT ÜBER DEN ZERSTÖRTEN DÖRFERN

in #sunthursday7 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians

Thursday on Steemit is #sunthursday, that great challenge initiated by @uwelang and hosted by @lizanomadsoul. In that framework I'd like to post a few sunny photos which I have taken two weeks ago in one of the destroyed villages near Verdun, France. I find, even the sun seems to grieve about what happened here 1916 during world war 1.

For those interested in history: Here is the post about the destroyed villages: Verdun


Liebe Steemians

Donnerstag bei Steemit ist #sunthursday, die großartige Herausforderung, die von @uwelang initiiert wurde und von @lizanomadsoul gehostet wird. In diesem Rahmen möchte ich ein paar sonnige Fotos veröffentlichen, die ich vor zwei Wochen in einem der zerstörten Dörfer in der Nähe von Verdun in Frankreich gemacht habe. Ich finde, selbst die Sonne scheint zu trauern, über das, was 1916, während des Ersten Weltkrieges hier geschah.

Für die Geschichtsinteressierten: Hier ist der Beitrag über die zerstörten Dörfer: Verdun


DSC_4919.JPG


DSC_4923.JPG


Last sunrays fall on this "Poilu", which is guarding the village, which no longer exists....
Letzte Sonnenstrahlen fallen auf diesen "Poilu", der heute das Dorf, welches es nicht mehr gibt, bewacht....
DSC_0525.JPG


... as well as these lonely debris, last witnesses that here was once a living village.
... wie auch auf diese einsamen Trümmerteile, letzte Zeugen, dass hier einmal ein lebendes Dorf war.
DSC_4922.JPG


I hope you liked my, a bit different, sunthursday-photos and wish you a peaceful day.

Take care of yourselves,

Yours, Patrick


Ich hoffe mein etwas anderen DonnerstagsSonne-Fotos haben Euch gefallen und wünsche Euch noch ein friedlichen Tag.

Passt auf Euch auf,

Eurer Patrick


Wanna see more of my stuff? Click:
Du willst mehr von mir sehen? Click:


Sort:  

Its sunny here tooo...cant wait to add my entry..very soon

Thanks a lot! Saw your sunny selfie - great idea and great photos! Greetings to Ghana! :)

Awesome photos my dear friend

Thank you my friend! :)

Great use of lighting... something I'm still trying to master!

Thank you, Rich! You’re doing a great job with your photos! I remember Wally an his friend. :)

It took me more then 7 minutes to upvote,.... but you could count on my vote, just because I do like your posts and I like to see what you are doing. And with nature, holidays and travelling you make my day !

Thank you so much, my friend!
Yes you’re right: By times, voting and commenting is awful. It takes time to type, post, post again .... and so on, just to see your reply two times. I hope the guys will manage to fix this quickly.

Fun means something different to me, but we will manage; and the believers do survive !

That’s optimism and I like it, for I’m an optimist too!
Have a great weekend, my friend!

Nice post you need to keep up this good work. You should check out this service they are really great

WhaleBoostUp Resteem and Upvote Service / www.whaleboostup.ml

@minboot resteem this post

Follow me to Free Resteem!

It took me more then 7 minutes to upvote,.... but you could count on my vote, just because I do like your posts and I like to see what you are doing. And with nature, holidays and travelling you make my day !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67124.23
ETH 3753.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56