Sunthursday: Night arrives offering a color show

"Why Are Humans So Fascinated By Sunsets?", the Old Dog @kus-knee asked.

Well, for me it's about the colors, everything gets warmer and appealing!! In other words, I can say sunset light involves things in a beauty mask, as everything gets more beautiful.

I was driving and was enjoying all the orange painted in the sky

IMG_2382.JPG

Then I passed by these trees, wich fascinated me since the first time I come to Évora

IMG_2370_ed.jpg

I needed to stop and record this colors as they were unique

IMG_2373.JPG

I watched the orange light in the sky being replaced by the blue night sky

IMG_2387.JPG

Then the first light on the sky reveals itself (a planet) and I knew it was time to go

IMG_2384.JPG

These photos were shot in Alentejo region, close to Évora, between Montemor-o-Novo and Coruche, with my Canon PowerShot SX100 IS.


Please do not forget to check the other daily photography challenges:

Sort:  

Oh these silhouettes are so gorgeous and artistic ! Nature is a beautiful creator and you grab the momentum ! Thank you for these beauties Liliana ^_^
up&resteemedredim.png

I agree with the gorgeous, nature done the artwork​ here. I just point the camera and shot! Glad you liked it too :)

Excellent shots I love them. I could feel that I am there for a moment :) Check my lake Michigan, Mississippi River and my moon. I would like to know what do you think ;) Thank you for your photos. Great work ;)

steem on copy.jpg

Thank you!! Just checked some of yours posts, I'm impressed by the moon one, great work!! :))

Oh thank you. I love your improve it makes me feel me satisfied. Have a beautiful day 🌹

Amazing color of the sky! Yes, I absolutely agree with you, those trees are really fascinating!

It was​ eucalyptus trees!! Thanks for dropping bye!! :)

You're welcome! Thanks a lot for the name of the trees! ;)

Amazing!

What a great entry!

So glad you liked it!! Here's my answer to your SunThurday questions!

Beautiful images @liliana.duarte. I think silhouettes against a glowing sky really is the best way to capture a sunset. It not only gives the sky some perspective, but shows in contrast the true beauty of colour against a dark object. Keep up the excellent work on your little Canon.

Thank you!! I was lucky in that day for having this scenario to shot those photos. Unfortunately, my little Canon is broke, the lens system is stuck. Now I have a Nikon D3300 and I'll try to keep shooting good photos.

That's not good to hear about your little camera @liliana.duarte. Great news about your DSLR. it's a good camera and I look forward to seeing some great shots in the future :)

I've been posting some Nikon shots, but usually, I don't identify the camera. Maybe I should!

I certainly think you should :)

I already entered, but I think you'll have better luck!

(For luck I mean better recognition​ of your photo talent)

Thanks for the kind words :)

Amazing photos! Sunset is most beautiful moment of the day...

Yes, very peaceful. Agreed!!

I like to get the photos when sunset and sunrises. I use camera phone for takin it. Sometimes the result is very good. Visit my blog for my latest post about Golden Beach Resort.

If I used my phone camera the results would look like this ;) I use it, but I never get satisfied. Actually, I don't mind because my phone is always falling, I don't need a fancy one!

I believe that u can choose fancy phone by exchanging your SBD. I hope so. Nice to meet u on this platform

I don't want or need a fancy phone. I'm clumsy to have one!

Humans are so fascinated by sunsets because the Sun is such an awesome star that gives us everything we need, and somethings we don't need.

Also, it's like magic, isn't it? Watching the sun disappear into the darkness! Well, anyway, check out mine and let me know what you think :) Upvoted all the way till the sun!!

Some sunburns too if we don't take care, I know what you mean!! Sometimes sunsets can me magic, indeed!

Haha exactly! :)

Woah those r some nice picz!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94