Sun Thursday - The Sun Dances in a Raging Fire!

in #sunthursday7 years ago (edited)

Here on Steemit many members Focus on the beauty of the SUN every Thursday! It's a fun way to interact!

This shot, taken on the way back to Ticino from Northern Switzerland gave me the impression that there was a raging fire on the other side of the mountain!


I was almost afraid to get to the other side of the mountain to see what was there!


The sun and sky provide an amazing, ever changing painting, every day! Why not share what you see on Steemit's Sun Thursday!


Test Your Involvement In Steemit!

  • Do you join in projects like Sun Thursday or Beach Wednesday?
  • Do you enter contests like the photo challenge or the culinary challenge?
  • What other ways to participate do you know about?


Until next time,


@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Remember, I reward the best comment(s) on each of my posts with my "The Old Dog is Throwing You a Bone" program! So please re-steem and follow so that we can spread the wealth!     

Sort:  

Thanks a bunch for the heads-up on many other contest I was fully unaware of as of yet.

Great shot by the way! It reminded me of a fire up on top of a mountain many years ago. You might have been to Lakelse Lake near Terrace? One mountain across the lake, on the west side, had its top burning and the look of it definitely resembles your picture. I can relate as to why you almost feel scared to drive around it!

Nice post again, namaste :)

Thanks so much. I have great memories of Northern B.C.!

Spectacular!

Not sure if the Sun, the Skies, and the Clouds are evolving for the Good or the Bad lately?

Time will tell...

"Test Your Involvement In Steemit!

Do you join in projects like Sun Thursday or Beach Wednesday?
Do you enter contests like the photo challenge or the culinary challenge?
What other ways to participate do you know about?"

All right @kus-knee

Let me get my Beach Wednesday READY for ALL you Stemians!

Frank

The Old Dog is Throwing You a Bone For Your Nice Comment!

Please check your wallet!

Remember: I reward the best comments on all of my posts so continue to follow me and tell your friends!

Yes. looking forward to the Beach Wednesday! Maybe I'll dig something up from my young and beautiful days!

A beautiful view, a feeling that there the sun hid.
And I take part in competitions for Steemit #steemitphotochallenge

Great to know that you take part in the challenge. There are lots of fun ways to participate here on Steemit!

I just went over to check out some more of your posts! I see that you also entered the culinary challenge. That one has some great prizes! Keep up the good work!

Yes, also participated in the culinary battle. I generally like to communicate with different people, but on Steemit it is a little more difficult for me to communicate because of ignorance of foreign languages. But I try to do this with the help of an interpreter, because I'm interested in how they live, what are they interested in, what are people doing in other countries. I just look and read posts more than I comment. But your blog is interesting to me, we do not have snakes and similar reptiles. And your very beautiful))

Yes it's very nice to interact with people in other countries. It's good to know you @lil4a!

The Old Dog is Throwing You a Bone For Your Nice Comment!

Please check your wallet!

Remember: I reward the best comments on all of my posts so continue to follow me and tell your friends!

Oh, how unexpected and pleasant! Thank you.

Nice shot! Great colors!
Not only do we enjoy those days, let us not forget #MonochromeMonday or #TreeTuesday!!

how beautiful my friend, thanks for contributing

Great way to interact. Thanks!

I really have to get a phone that takes pictures~

You really should. It's a great incentive to produce articles for your blog!

Great I'll head over and have a look!

This is simply beautiful, dear friend @ kus-knee congratulations on the excellent catch

Thanks a lot. It's great to have the Sun Thursday interaction!

Excellent post! I like your work My friend

Thanks Sooooo much!!!!

When the sky is burning in the high mountains. Impressive color play.

To answer your questions.

  1. #SunThursday or #BeachWednesday, I know both and often forget to participate.
  2. #steemitphotochallenge or #steemitculinarychallenge, I am often as long as I have something suitable to the topics.
  3. I know still #memechallenge and # artchallenge synonymous with these one finds contributions from me.

Great! Thanks for listing some others!

Yes it was special evening! Thanks for coming by to have a look!

welcome.... 🌄🌅👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50